We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kids loved it - just like we did when we were young!”

Wookey Hole Old Penny Pier Arcade
Caerleon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Kids loved it - just like we did when we were young!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Loved the fact that it was with "Old" money too. Lots of old world charm & great little trip back in time for us & a learning experience for the children!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank WanderingAloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    79
    58
    24
    27
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Old era fun.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

This was ok to spend 20-30 minutes, the kids all had £1 worth of old pennies. Some of the machines didn't work, (given their age it's acceptable) but every now and then the kids would play a penny game and win two more back. A great feeling at any age.
The broken ones could have Not Working signs up.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Muffty0805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Cha Ching!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Get your Pennies from the kiosk not the automatic machine as you get more - keep one as a memento! Make sure the whole Party gets a few so you can play together!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Reminiscent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

There were a lot of old penny machines that I remember from when I used to go to the seaside and go in the arcades. I could have spent lots of money but did not see anyone around to change up current money to old pennies. Thankfully.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lycallanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great to see so many old machine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

This place was great for me. It was so good to see so many old machine well looked after in on use! Good fun to get the old penny's and have a go!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charwiddowson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wookey Hole Old Penny Pier Arcade also viewed

 

Been to Wookey Hole Old Penny Pier Arcade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing