We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“visit to Wookey Hole”
Review of Wookey Hole Caves

Wookey Hole Caves
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A series of caves that sheltered Stone Age people.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Honiton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“visit to Wookey Hole”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

What a great day we had! I can't believe the size of the caves! Friendly staff and a lovely cup of coffee at the restaurant. I fully recommend this as a day out especially families.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heidi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,904 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    955
    823
    539
    328
    259
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent day out”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Great day out with my little family, we stayed at the hotel too which was great value and made a lovely getaway for us all which was what we needed. Loved how you can stroll around the grounds as you please and had a lot of fun in the penny arcades and the crazy golf course. definitely be back again

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winscombe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“A good day out”
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

I posted a review a couple of months ago I just wanted to say I am shocked by the recent reviews posted we had a great stay in the hotel and really enjoyed the whole experience the kids had a fabulous time and it was a full days pleasure. It seems to me another local attraction is often praised in the bad reviews odd that ?! Don't be miss lead Wookey is a fun family day out

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank tilly1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great day”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I would definitely recommend wookey hole for a family day out, loads to do and see, the kids really enjoyed it, the food their is also great loads to choose from as I have fussy eaters and the food is a good price, loads of parking and polite friendly staff.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shona O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely terrible.”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Not good value for money. Especially for a " family attraction" . I can't say I was at all intrested, staff seemed stretched and I would recommend Cheddar gorge any day.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Rosie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wookey Hole Caves also viewed

 

Been to Wookey Hole Caves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing