We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wookey Hole Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$178
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Wells (Somerset)(Wells)(Great Value!)
$79
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millbatch Farm(Glastonbury)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Glastonbury(Glastonbury)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Meare Manor(Glastonbury)(Great Value!)
$153
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel(Glastonbury)(Great Value!)
$68
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,120)
Filter reviews
1,120 results
Traveler rating
414
410
197
57
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
410
197
57
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior family roomthe sofa bedcave tourcircus showfamily friendly hotelcaptain jackswitches hatcheddar gorgecrazy golfcooked breakfastthe hotel is cleangood sizehalf termhotel restaurantbudget hotelpremier innfull english
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
909 - 914 of 1,120 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I visited this hotel with my family as my niece was having her wedding there. The service was in the cave and the meal in the big top restaurant. The whole day went off without a hitch due to the fantastic staff on duty. We stayed for three days and the hotel staff looked after us to the highest standard. A lovely location. Hotel very clean and food very tasty! I would definitely recommend it for a family holiday as there is lots to do for children.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MM0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed here for one night and it proved to be very good value for money. The stand double room was large, had tea and coffee facilities and a large tv. Bathroom was clean with soap/shampoo dispensers and powerful shower. The room was a little cold when we first arrived, but after switching on the heater it was fine.
It was a great base for visiting Wells and Cheddar.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edjuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We visited this hotel on Easter Sunday with our niece and my sister. The hotel is new and sparkling, the room was large, modern and spotless. The staff are really friendly. Everything you need for a great little holiday. We would return!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fennel0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed on 28th/29th March rooms are a good size, bathroom small for a family of four this was in a luxury family room, no extras at like soap. Not much storage space or drawers again for a family of four also why put bed settees in when surely it is easier to add another double bed. Mattress on sofa bed thin. We had a balcony but only two chairs again for a family of four. They need to rethink a families requirements also we paid for full English breakfast which was ok but again only two cups on the table for a family of four. Also be careful of the website they start Easter breaks from 23rd march and advertise free Easter eggs for every child but this is actually only from 30th match.

Room Tip: Be careful of the website.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Not quite what we expected..good place for families,nice large room, t.v. sofa. rather cold in the whole of the hotel, we had a heater in our room which could be switched on but the room was quite cold. the corridor was actually freezing.
Free wifi which was a bonus.
The bistro looked very un inviting and sparce so we went to eat at the restaurant opposite the hotel. on the second night we decided to try the bistro and were pleasantly surprised as the meal was really good.
Helpful friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rozzy731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews