We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
56
7
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
56
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean facilities weston super mare washing up liquid the barn little extras little gem fridge and freezer lovely warm welcome flat pitches tea towel toilet and shower facilities wash area a lovely stay beautiful site toilet block long weekend stayed here for a week
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 64 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2019

Excellent little site with a friendly hostess in Diane ( I think that’s her name) she took our booking on Saturday morning as we headed back to Staffordshire from Cornwall. First class amenities/ toilet block almost brand new, free use of kettle ,toaster and microwaves for campers in an extremely clean and safe environment . Ideal location to explore the Mendips and a stones throw from Weston-Super-Mare. Yes you may notice traffic noise ,but we ( 4 adults and 1 young child ) all slept sound enough. Would definitely use the site again for a quite and relaxing few days . Preferably with warmer and drier weather than we have just had

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle2529, Owner at Myrtle Farm Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Thank you for your lovely review.
It's so nice to hear that the improvements made of the winter are proving a hit with new and existing customers.
Look forward to welcoming you back to Myrtle Farm Holidays x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

Super value, clean and modern shower and loo block. Good kitchen facilities too. Well located. Very good soft grass and flat pitches. And for only £30 for two nights for a single non-electric pitch....great stuff!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Jonswiftrrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

Just returned from a week in our touring caravan at this lovely campsite. We arrived slightly earlier than we had advised the owner Diane, I called her and she advised she was off site but kindly gave us our pitch number which enabled us to start getting set up before she returned. The pitches are set around 2 pitches/fields (I would say around 20 in total) with an extremely large grass area in the middle of each field. This provides a large area for children to play allowing parents to be able to watch them from their tent/caravan/motorhome, this is something we have not come across on any other site, normally every very one is crammed in to get as many pitches as possible. The toilet/washing up block has only recently been opened, with lovely big shower cubicles, sinks with hair dryer's and lighted mirrors. The washing up areas are in a small shed (I sink) electic kettle, toaster, microwave, fridge and freezer, washing up liquid, cloths and tea towel, information on places to visit. The larger washing up areas had 4 sinks also with all of the items in the small shed with the added bonus of a washing machine and tumble dryer (tokens needed to be purchased for these). I havent been to site that has provided so much I just hope people appreciate the thought and effort that the owners have put into making this such a lovely site and treat it with the respect it deserves. As others have said there is road noise but that didnt bother us.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Melkshambelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

Myrtle Farm is a beautiful location recommended by friends.
Stayed as two couples in the barn, plenty of room for the four of us. Everything is well kept, clean and tidy.
Would recommend to anyone as suitable for all ages and return ourselves.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle2529, Owner at Myrtle Farm Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2019

Thank you so much for your lovely review, look forward to welcoming you back in the future X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

We have just returned from a 4 night stary at this lovely little campsite. We received a wonderfully warm welcome from the site's owner, Diane, and were allocated a very spacious pitch. The new facilities had only opened the day before our arrival and are fabulous. Everything was spotless. The whole site is extremely clean and well maintained. The washing up area is supplied with washing up liquid, sponges and tea towels. There are kettles, toasters and microwaves for site use and 2 washing machines. There is also a spacious dog walk area. The only smallest poijnt I would make (and this really is being picky) would be that I would have liked a bucket and mop available to clean the shower after I had used it. Perhaps they were on their way.
Thank you for a lovey few days, we will definately be back.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Malcolm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle2529, Owner at Myrtle Farm Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Thank you for your lovely review.
I am so pleased you enjoyed Myrtle Farm Holidays and like what we do!
Look forward to seeing you again.
Diane X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews