We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfy, cosy and very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seed Hill Guest House
Ranked #5 of 22 Ingleton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2013

we stayed here for three nights, our experience of b&b's have been ok but here Adrian was very friendly and npn intrusive. our room was so cosy and warm we really enjoyed chilling in the evening after long walks, the bed was like home from home, immaculate bedding. it was a great base for us to stay whilst we were in ingleton sightseeing and walking. this building was so tranquil it was a pleasure to stay here. i must mention the breakfast it was delicious very tasty and plentiful best breakfast i've had in a long time. we will definitely return there in the near future. thanks Adrain :-).

Room Tip: family room is great lots of space
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suelin27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
There are newer reviews for Seed Hill Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 129 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

Cosy & warm bedrooms with comfy beds, program of redecoration underway which I hope wont spoil the olde worlde charm. Once again Adrian surpassed himself with the 'traditional' breakfast! Can't wait to visit again, probably in the near future!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debs146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

If you want something different this is the place. Old fashioned but nice host was very helpful

Breakfast was excellent but what we found was the linen was spotlessly white.this is one we will certainly return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Enjoyed a two night stay here. Well located in the very centre of the village. My bed as possibly the most comfortable I've ever slept in and the breakfast was good quality and very filling. Adrian proved to be a friendly and helpful host. The only qualm I had was that because I booked early and on behalf of a small group I tried twice to get email confirmation without response. However, if we visit Ingleton again I'm sure this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

stuck in abit of a time warp, the b&b was dark and in desperate need of redecoration. very friendly and welcoming host but it could be so much nicer. suffers from three peaks itis, presumably constant demand means people arent so fussy. a real shame in such a historic building.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steamovershap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Friendly father and daughter hosts. Rooms are big clean and well equipped with tvs in every room. Big breakfast and with great location to all facilities in the village and the big peaks of the Dales.
We will definitely return there.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coronation186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Great Value for money and a truly memorable stay. We booked online for two family rooms and they were very comfortable and spacious. The hosts were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was fantastic - no complaints at all. The area is so beautiful and the waterfall walk quite spectacular. Lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosieposie073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingleton
0.7 mi away
Marton Arms Hotel
Marton Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ingleton
292 reviews
4.0 mi away
New Inn Hotel
New Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clapham
549 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Wheatsheaf Inn
The Wheatsheaf Inn
#10 of 22 in Ingleton
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ingleton Hostel
Ingleton Hostel
#4 of 10 in Ingleton
67 reviews
0.6 mi away
Harling House, Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
The Craven Heifer Inn
The Craven Heifer Inn
#21 of 22 in Ingleton
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seed Hill Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seed Hill Guest House

Address: | Village Centre, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3ED, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Ingleton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Ingleton
Price Range: $73 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seed Hill Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful old grade 2 listed guest house situated directly in the centre of Ingleton a picturesque Yorkshire Dales village. Quality all en-suite bed and breakfast with ample off road parking for a fee. An ideal central base for touring the Yorkshire Dales and Moors, the Cumbrian Lake District the Lancashire coast and even Southern Scotland. Contact Adrian for more details and any local information you may require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Seed Hill Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seed Hill Guest House Ingleton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing