We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful B&B set in the Yorkshire dales”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seed Hill Guest House
Ranked #6 of 22 Ingleton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Great Britain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful B&B set in the Yorkshire dales”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I discovered Seed Hill perchance one day when heading to Ingleborough for a well need walk of the 3 peaks. Well the rains came and I became lost. I happened upon the village of Ingleton and found Seedhill. Adrian was indeed the greatest host I have ever met. Pots of coffee were brought until I had warmed up, the conversation was delightful. After a well needed rest in one of the comfiest beds I've ever been in, I found the sun had arrived in Ingleton. Seed Hills gardens are second to none and once on the track to find my car I drove back to buy plenty of pansy's. Thank you Adrien for a fantastic stay, I will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    25
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
59
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ingleton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Serendipity lead me to seed hill a few years ago on a chance drive out into the dales with my girlfriend and now i visit here regularly the last time was in deep mid winter on a much needed break from work. This is just an utterly amazing little place with warm comfortable (and i notice newly decorated) rooms and my stays are always relaxing and stress free. The owner, Adrian is a reallly helpful and friendly guy and a great character too.. And he makes huge bacon breakfasts with endless pots of tea! What can I say? if you ever go to ingleton or even close to ingleton and need a room for the night be sure to check this place out. Plus the on site garden nursery only adds to charm, especially in spring when the flowers start to bloom. I'd give it a higher mark if I could. I'm going back again in the summer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richmanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Myself and my wife stayed here when we were completing the Yorkshire Three Peaks for charity in August.. The venue really is in the heart of Ingleton with pubs, shops and a great cake shop all within 100m's.

Although I would say the venue and decor was a little dated and would not miss a spruce up.. This was more than compensated for by the friendliness and politeness of the host.... Our room was clean and had a lovely comfy double bed, we enjoyed a great night sleep on both nights. The breakfast was great they even do a healthy option which means it just comes with less sausages and bacon..

We will without doubt stay there again it is a lovely little guest house.. it is called Seed HIll I think as it has a large plant nursery out front. The owner is obviously very keen on his plants.. and yes we did purchase some lovely plants which are now in the garden.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malone4500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
140 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The Seed Hill Guest house is in the heart of Ingleton close to the Water fall walks start point and end point. a perfect place to base a walking tour of the area.
The owner Adrian was very helpful in allowing us to book in early and gave us good information on where to eat in the evening. As we left he suggested further sights around to see.
The room we had was overlooking the village, it was reasonably spacious with good clean facilities.
A full or small breakfast was available served with a smile and as much information about the area that you could absorb.
a great stay and if I am in the area again will happily stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluesmanphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Weighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Adrian is certainly a very nice and friendly host, very willing to help in anyway possible. The morining english breakfast was superb and very well prepared. Seed Hill is a listed building with lovely period features and very centrally located right at the heart of the village. The cleanliness however needs some improvement, facilities and the interior decor will do with some update. I will certainly stay again if needed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Came to Ingleton for walks and folk weekend. Adrian is an excellent host of a lovely B&B plenty to eat for breakfast and well cooked good start to the day, lovely room with a huge comfortable bed definitely recommended

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Seed Hill is centrally located in the middle of town and only a few blocks from the visitor center. The English breakfasts are very big and hearty and Adrian was able to make a perfectly poached egg (not easy to do). In addition, there is a lot of flexibility with the breakfast choices, including vegetarian and lower fat options, which I indulged in. My room was spacious and comfortable. The Inn is very quiet and a very nice crowd seems to stay here.

Adrian is a very pleasant, easy going person and makes you feel welcome. He runs a nursery in front of the Inn so he is a good source of horticultural information.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Clover room which was very large. It could also easily accommodate a family with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LA_Dornita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingleton
4.0 mi away
New Inn Hotel
New Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clapham
517 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marton Arms Hotel
Marton Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ingleton
275 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Wheatsheaf Inn
The Wheatsheaf Inn
#11 of 22 in Ingleton
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Thorngarth Country Guest House
1.9 mi away
Moor View Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Ingleton Hostel
Ingleton Hostel
#4 of 10 in Ingleton
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seed Hill Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seed Hill Guest House

Property: Seed Hill Guest House
Address: | Village Centre, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3ED, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Ingleton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Ingleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seed Hill Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful old grade 2 listed guest house situated directly in the centre of Ingleton a picturesque Yorkshire Dales village. Quality all en-suite bed and breakfast with ample off road parking for a fee. An ideal central base for touring the Yorkshire Dales and Moors, the Cumbrian Lake District the Lancashire coast and even Southern Scotland. Contact Adrian for more details and any local information you may require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Seed Hill Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seed Hill Guest House Ingleton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing