We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Short Break”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Attention to detail to create a cosy and homely atmosphere
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Attention to detail to create a cosy and homely atmosphere
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fran S
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Short Break”
Reviewed December 1, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Just returned home. Had two night break at Jasmine Cottage. Had lovely time. Weather bright and sunny even if a little cold! Very cozy in the cottage. Got everything you could need. Bril location. Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevensaa...
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ideal had every thing we needed”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Ideal location for walking ,handy for the pub and shops. Had everything we needed in the cottage. Cosy and warm

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Small but perfect cottage with a lovely owner”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The cottage is centrally located and has good access to all amenities of the village. Yes, the cottage is small but delivers on a big scale in regard to facilities within the cottage. The kitchen had every appliance/piece of equipment that I required during our 3 night stay and there was a supply of books, games and dvds. The bedroom was large and the bed was extremely comfortable with quality bedding. The cottage easily accommodated myself, my husband plus our 2 dogs.

There is a helpful file of information relating to the cottage and also menus from some of the local restaurants and takeaways.

I didn't have the pleasure of meeting Clarissa face to face, however communication from her from the initial booking to during our stay was amazing. Cannot praise her enough for professionalism and hospitality. Thank you again Clarissa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
Wow thanks Angela! Means so much when people enjoy there stay. I hate it when they haven't. Breaks away are so precious here days in our busy hectic lives that I think they should be hassle free as poss. I always try and bench mark cottages on what I want when I go away.
Really glad you enjoyed. Sorry we didn't meet. Been off with kids for the summer hols and it's been hectic. Between cleaning I have been run ragged by them. I'm 45 and keeping up with a 5 and 7 year old! I've half their energy :-)
Hope to see you again.
Clarissa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jampottts
2 reviews
“Dinky but perfectly formed”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Jasmine Cottage has everything we needed. Small but well equipped kitchen. Attractive and comfortable living space with tasteful decor, paintings etc.
Light airy bedroom with generous wardrobe space, drawers and plenty of hangers. Very comfortable beds and bedding.
We had brought books, DVDs and maps but Clarissa actually had a great stock of all these plus board games and local information leaflets, menus etc.
We never managed to connect to the wifi but actually that made it easier to enjoy being away from it all. You can get wifi when out and about if desperate.
A huge plus is the location. Not only with the famous waterfall walk five minutes from the front door but also the park across the road with great play area and access to the river. Plus a huge selection of places to eat out for such a small village and a range of shops from practical to arty crafty.
We easily accessed favourite Dales places and also managed a day at the seaside.
Clarissa and Mike were great hosts and even offered to walk our dog when we asked if they knew a local dog walker.

Would love a return visit soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2017
So glad you enjoyed. Hope you enjoyed the reunion do! Love to see you back any day. And next time will give the dog a decent walk if your stuck. Islas birthday made time a little tight in the end.
Wifi is a little waffy in the area but we are going onto super fast fibre Optic??? (Don't understand the technology!) any day now in the village centre. Just connecting up. Will make a huge difference.
See you again very soon we hope!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Delightful little cottage”
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Jasmine Cottage may be small but it does not lack anything. The furniture and fittings were very good quality and the cottage was beautifully clean. Clarissa, the owner of the cottage, was very kind and let us have a late check out because no-one was booked in after us. Ther cottage is close to shops, pubs, fish shop and two Indian restaurants. The Waterfall walk is on the doorstep of the cottage and not far away is the Ribblehead Viaduct. Malham Cove is approximately a 30 minute drive away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2017
Thanks Sandra. Glad you had a good stay. Malham is beautiful for a visit out, great choice! Glad you enjoyed the cottage. Try to make it cosy and homely but above all clean! Time off is so precious. It needs to be relaxing and fun!
Hope to see you again.
Clarissa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrealow...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Arrived later than anticipated due to work problems,,,Clarissa offered us the option of staying free for another day as the cottage was to be empty
There is nothing in the cottage that has been scrimped on from the beautiful artwork to the coasters,,,,,I've stayed in many a rental where everything is cheap and sometimes not so cheerful
The cottage is spotless and the bed is comfortable
Jasmine cottage is close to everything ,,and there are some lovely denzel friendly pubs where we enjoyed a few pints following the long walks
Would return again
Thanks clarissa

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2017
Ah thanks Andrea. It's so important folks have the best stay I can provide. I know how much I love my holidays and model it on what I would like best of all. Clean comfort and a feeling of a little bit of luxury. And I find people treat the place with so respect and care because of it. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Would love to have you back anytime. And diesel the dog always welcome , wouldn't have known he'd been in when I went to clean. Enjoy 2017...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sue c
blackpool
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One word 'Fantastic'”
Reviewed December 8, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Cannot fault anything about our experience at Jasmine Cottage. Clarissa was a star, the cottage was beautiful, everything was in easy walking distance. We felt at home as all the locals in the village made us feel so welcome. We will definitely return!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Wifi intermittent but probably a good thing as you get away from everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing