We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property
Sitting room with its high ceilings and open space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting room with its high ceilings and open space
Double bedroom Roll top bath in en-suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Sitting room with its high ceilings and open space
Double bedroom
Roll top bath in en-suite
Double bedroom
Morning coffe on the patio
Twin attic room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jyl2323
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed February 18, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

‘A fantastic cottage set in the middle of Ingleton village. Definitely recommend!’

➕ Booked Inglefalls Cottage for Feb half-term walking holiday with our teenage kids to keep (or at least reduce) their screen time!

The Cottage is right in the centre of the village & you are able to walk the start of Ingerfalls Trail right from the doorstep very easily. It was lovely & warm, so didn’t need to use the two log burners in the house or the big bucket of coal Clarissa (the owner) left for us one evening, even though it was freezing cold outside & snowed most of our stay. (I had packed hot water bottles & electric blankets, coming from the warmer South, which thankfully stayed in our suitcases.)

All mod cons in the kitchen, not that we used much of it, as we ate out most of the time. Home from home. Very clean & tidy. Our children were incredibly grateful for the bowl of chocolates as a welcoming treat after a 6hr journey. Lovely thought.

The Cottage is deceivingly much bigger than it looks from the outside (think of a tardis), so plenty of room for the teens to catch up with their social media, with privacy when we got back from our walks in the evenings.

All amenities a couple of minutes from the doorstep, from village supermarket, outward bounds shop (which does a fab cooked breakfast), pubs, a few takeaways & local chippy opposite.

‘Scar Caves’ less than 10mins drive away, the largest caves in England, def worth a visit for a rainy day too.

Ideal holiday home for walkers in this James Herriot countryside in the Yorkshire Dales, or just for a quiet, relaxing break!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M
Berwick upon Tweed, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just wonderful - great location super facilities exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My wife & I booked the cottage as our usual (expensive) hotel in nearby Kirkby Lonsdale was fully booked and we wanted a few days break to celbrate our great grandsons first birthday - how lucky we were that the hotel was full!! Clarissa gave us super directions and how to gain access - so easy and boy were we impressed when we entered the cottage it was so spacious immacualtely clean and wonderfully equipped - very close to the village centre 5 mins walk to a selection of pubs eateries and shops yet so quiet and vastly superior to a hotel - no need to be up early for breakfast - we enjoyed a lie in and a lazy breakfast every day - the kitchen is vast and would easily seat 8 people at the farmhouse type table ( ther were just the 2 of us so it was great just speading out the morning newspapers and relaxing - this will be our place of choice for all future vists - sorry Kirkby Hotel but you have been outclassed and indeed outpriced - even for just us as a couple it was very cost effective and would be amazing value for a family or a group of friends - don't miss it if you need a sublime have in Ingelton

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamD75...
Formby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great property and stay”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The house and Clarissa were great. We travelled with elderly parents and children and everyone loved the house, location and the village itself. The house is just off the main square and there is lots to do locally with the inglefalls walk, outdoor pool, caves, walks, the dalesand the lakes on your doorstep. The house itself is lovely and plenty big enough for the six of us. Opposite is a great chippy which we couldn't resist as well for tea one night! Only slight issue was parking close by as it was the busiest weekend of the year but we could always park outside by bedtime. Looking forward to going back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House and location
Liked least: Parking
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys N
1 review
“Amazing cottage, fabulous host and great location”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

8 of us stayed in Ingefall Cottage for a long weekend, from where we drove up to the Northern Lake District (1hr drive). The cottage itself was very luxurious, with a great dining table for group meals and sitting room area for relaxing in the evenings. The kitchen was fully equiped with everything that you'd need to cook and the bedrooms were really cosy and comfortable. The village of Ingleton had a v close local shop as well as the open air swimming pool and famous ingleton waterfalls trail just down the road. Clarissa was a top notch host - very easily contactable and very accommodating of our needs, she also provided us with maps and advice on walks and parking which was incredibly kind and useful! The perfect place for a group - right on the Yorkshire dales and a short drive from the Lake Distict, Inglefall Cottage comes very highly reccommended and we can't wait to come back in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liam D
1 review
“Great accommodation, great location”
Reviewed July 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Had a lovely long weekend in ingleton here with my wife, baby daughter dog and parents. The place was done out lovely, with everything we could need and it was central to the village which is ideal for walking. Cant wait to come again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
773Rochel...
Pattaya, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Cottage”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

4 adults and 3 children, we had a lovely time (stayed for 3 nights). The cottage has everything you require, really lovely little village.
Excellent would definitely stay again.
Peter Stothard

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage
Liked least: Nothing at all was wrong
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2016
Thanks Peter. really glad you enjoyed it. Great for kids in centre. Did you get to use the outdoor pool? Hope to see you again. Thanks for leaving so lovely and tidy too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“As central as it gets!”
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were a family group ranging in ages from 18 to 82. The property is located right in the middle of the village, nothing is more than a 3 mins walk away. There are approx 4 pubs, 7/8 restaurants/cafes and a selection of shops.
The property is a recently refurbished period cottage. The standard of the fit out is quite high with good quality hardwoods and tastefully decorated. There are all the appliances you would expect at home and the detergents etc that you would need to use them. The property is well stocked with anything you might need including maps, books, games etc. The communal areas are bright and spacious with many seating options.
The booking process was simple and the information provided about access and location was extensive. There is a security deposit taken at this stage.
The only negatives during our stay was the lack of dedicated parking, parking in general is quite competitive but we were able to find a spot close enough all the time. The other was the slight damp smell in the basement bedroom, being and old basement that was not unsurprising.
We felt very welcome in the property and were greeted with a bottle of wine and chocolates. We would not only recommend Inglefalls Cottage but will most likely return again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing