We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scones to die for”
Review of The Coffee Pot

The Coffee Pot
Ranked #2 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Ingleton
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful scones on a lovely sunny day in a very nice place. Although she was a little surprised to be asked for cheese scones and jam

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank izzyw6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 74 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2017

We happened on the coffee pot after a rather wet walk down from the waterfall's and ended up staying longer than expected. A very relaxed and friendly atmosphere with genuinely nice staff, who could not do too much! I won't mention the pudding s as this will get me going for at least an hour but - OMG! The coffee was the nicest i have tasted and check out the hand made throws and blankets. They also had some fantastic HD canvas prints of the surrounding area which were not silly prices. We enjoyed it so much we went back on the Sunday for some of the same, a place i would actually go out of my way to visit - very nice!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hansolo201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017 via mobile

Had decided before heading to Ingleton that the Coffee Pot would be one of our breakfast venues and we weren't disappointed. For a very modest price (£16), two of us had a pot of tea for one, a nice cup of filter coffee, one small and one large breakfast.
These were served, hot, fresh and delicious by charming and friendly (but a little cheeky) staff. Lashings of toast and runny eggs - yum.
Clearly it's been decorated well recently and I can't find any criticism of the café but would happily recommend it to any and all.
We'll be eating there again before we leave. They even looked after my wife's brolly when we wandered off without it.

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile

Good coffee and nice big teacakes. Pleasant staff. Nice little village good menu with specials like Sausage Casserole and mash £7.59 good value

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

Cheerful and friendly greeting immediately as we arrived. Bright, airy and recently re-decorated interior. Really nice relaxed atmosphere including sumptuous sofas and complimentary newspapers to read. The bacon rolls were excellent and good value. The cakes and pastries looked delicious also. Well done The Coffee Pot. Now aim for the top spot!!!!

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coffee Pot also viewed

Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 

Been to The Coffee Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing