We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect weekend break”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Weedo
Manchester, England
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend break”
Reviewed February 8, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed at this lovely immaculate cottage between 3 – 6 February 2017. Everything was perfect. We did the Waterfalls Trail and have been raving about it to our friends. There is a co-op just up the road for any essentials and a few lovely pubs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed October 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great cottage.evry thing you need for a relaxing stay.hope to visit again.thank you.very near to shops and pubs.wonderfull views in walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madali22
Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great little place to stay”
Reviewed September 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed in this small but adequate cottage in Ingleton with everything we could need , cottage sleeps two and we took along dougal the dog , Very central for all our needs we walked everyday ,and enjoyed full week of sun shine , No garden for the dog but as we was out didn't need it , you can sit out the front chairs etc provided but you will feel a bit exposed , Not very good signal but we didn't come away for that so if you want the peace and so time away great place to be

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: garden or lack of
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slipalong...
Norfolk
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage in excellent location”
Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Paul's fold was a welcome place to stay for our trip up to the Yorkshire Dales. It's set in a lovely location, very close to the open air swimming pool and a flowing river right behind it, which is very picturesque. Everything is on it's doorstep! There's a co-op just up the road and a lovely restaurant/bar called The Old Post Office. The owner was very helpful in swapping the duvet, which was too thick for the weather! The only thing that stopped me giving it 5 stars is the poor wi-fi which can only be used in the bedroom, and the lack of a fixed shower.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: Cottage facilities.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoGearsRo...
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Quirky well equipped cottage”
Reviewed June 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just returned from a lovely week staying at this quirky well equipped and positioned cottage. The owners have crammed in a lot of features to this tiny cottage and is very impressive. Quirky means lovely but has some character and odd bits too. And the wood burning fire/stove is impressive along with the central heating keeping the place warm as toast.
Recliner sofa! Jacuzzi bath!
Positioned next to the river and only about 50 yards from hidden outdoor heated swimming pool! So every whim available after a long day out in the dales.
The WiFi reception works best lying in bed so you can upload your daily pics on to fb or whatever while falling asleep ha.
Don't put too much bubble bath in before activating jacuzzi as you will end up in a foam party!
But great to ease those aching limbs and the end of the day.
A well behaved dog is allowed to stay too in the lounge area.
Ingleton has a very warm welcoming feel and this cottage fits in with that charm.
Nice little shops and excellent home made fish cakes at the chippie!
Syaying here with leave you with great memories.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraser M
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Loved My Stay”
Reviewed December 31, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I stayed in this well equipped and warm comfortable cottage for four nights and very much enjoyed my stay. Every facility you can think of is provided and while I did eat out I also cooked in the cottage and enjoyed this. The owners Lizzie and Gareth Williams live next door and go out of their way to ensure you enjoy your stay. You have a five minute walk to the centre of Ingleton village and a car journey of approximately thirty minutes will take you to the south lakes. An ideal location for a break in lovely countryside and a vast choice of outdoor pursuits available to you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The unique cottage
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing