We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Thorngarth Country Guest House
Ranked #2 of 22 Ingleton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Just returned from our second stay with Sally and Dave and it was as good as we remembered it. Their midweek dinner, bed and breakfast deal is fantastic and we have never found anywhere else that comes close to matching it for quality and price. We will return. Sandra and Peter

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jediknight340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorngarth, Owner at Thorngarth Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. Your status as a regular Trip Advisor reviewer is noted. Sally and I are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Thorngarth Country Guest House and hope to see you again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (703)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 703 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2012

Dave and Sally - thank you once again for your excellent hospitality, your warm welcome and Sally's delicious food. You once again made our stay at Thorngarth very enjoyable and memorable.We will certainly make it a forth time, hopefully later this year.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jarvisbirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorngarth, Owner at Thorngarth Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Thank you very much for a further review. Sally and I are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Thorngarth Country Guest House. Sally seems to be getting more accolades for her evening meals than I am for my breakfasts!! Hope to see you again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

David and Sally run a clean, efficient,comfortable,welcome guest house. Menu varied food delicious . We would highly recommend a stay at Thorngarth . Andrew and Susan

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorngarth, Owner at Thorngarth Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Thank you for your review. Sally and I are pleased that you enjoyed your experience at Thorngarth Country Guest House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We had eight nights stay with David and Sally
Clean and comfortable room
The food was excellent, both breakfast and dinner
David and Sally made you very welcome
We will certainly be back and will recommend you to all our frends

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorngarth, Owner at Thorngarth Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Thank you very much for your review following your stay at Thorngarth Country Guest House. Sally and I are pleased that you both enjoyed your stay at Thorngarth House and your visit to the Yorkshire Dales where there is so much to see and do, without having to be walkers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We came over from Germany with a mixed group of international friends on our motorcycles and got such a warm welcome from Dave and Sally. Very nice place with clean and comfortable rooms, great food and quite important to us, a save dry place for our expensive bikes.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorngarth, Owner at Thorngarth Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your weekend stay and the homemade food at Thorngarth House. As you highlighted we do have under cover and secure parking for motor cycles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We had a brilliant five days with Dave and Sally.We are not able to do all the long walks,but we found lots of interesting things to do and see. There was an interesting mix of people and we looked forward to dinner in the evenings and listening to other guests experiences of the day. The food was delicious both at breakfast and dinner.We will certainly be back and will recommend you to our friends. Henry and Sheila.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorngarth, Owner at Thorngarth Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. sally and I are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Thorngarth House. Glad too, that you enjoyed the scenic views in and around the Yorkshire Dales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Our group rode our motorcycles from Germany. We used Thorngarth as the base to tour the area. They let us put the bikes in the garage to keep them secure.The food, rooms, and hospitality was the best we have experienced. Thanks Dave and Sally for making our trip memorable. Hope to see you again next year.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorngarth, Owner at Thorngarth Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Sally and I appreciate you posting a review about your stay at Thorngarth House. Glad that you again enjoyed your stay with your friends and we look forward to seeing you all again sometime in the future. There is still so much to see and do in the Yorkshire Dales...the famous Ingleton Waterfalls Falls right on our doorstep for one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingleton
0.5 mi away
Marton Arms Hotel
Marton Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ingleton
299 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hipping Hall
Hipping Hall
#1 of 4 in Kirkby Lonsdale
505 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Traddock
The Traddock
#1 of 1 in Austwick
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Harling House, Bed and Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Seed Hill Guest House
Seed Hill Guest House
#5 of 22 in Ingleton
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holly Grange Guest House
Holly Grange Guest House
#3 of 22 in Ingleton
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thorngarth Country Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thorngarth Country Guest House

Address: Thorngarth House New Road, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3HN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Ingleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Ingleton
Price Range: $97 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thorngarth Country Guest House is a Four Star - Silver Award Victorian House with stunning views of Ingleborough Peak, Forest of Bowland, River Greta and surrounding farmlands - offering en suite rooms with tea/coffee tray, colour HD televisions, excellent hospitality, home cooked food, large residents lounge and private car parking. FREE WiFi - Summer and Winter Specials - Dinner, Bed and Breakfast Breaks Available. Great base to explore the Yorkshire Dales, The Lake District and surrounding areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Thorngarth Country Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thorngarth Country Guest House Ingleton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing