We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Old Bridge Inn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Nearby Ingleborough
Beezley Falls, one of the falls on the Ingleton Waterfalls walk
Ingleborough from the Cheese Press Stone
The cottage shares a private stretch of the River Greta
Catrigg Foss
Ribblehead Viaduct in winter
Limestone scenery near Settle
Ingleton village
Barn at Chapel-le-Dale
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Neil H
1 review
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a lovely stay is this well equipped cottage in the wonderful village of Ingleton. The cottage is a good size for a family and offers everything that you need. The kitchen is well equipped with a dish washer and a washing machine, a must for us these days. The lounge has very comfortable sofas and the tv is a decent size.

Upstairs there are three good size bedrooms and a family bathroom. The master bedroom has an en suite with a lovely shower.

Overall I would highly recommend this cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellat...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Place To Stay With Excellent Facilities”
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great size property in an excellent location just a short walk in to the village of Ingleton. As with all Hugh & Wendy's places, the house is extremely well equipped with all the home comforts needed for an excellent break. There are plenty of interesting places to visit around Ingleton and the surrounding area. The property is well situated and will suit both couple of families. We wouldn't hesitate in booking the property again as we really would have liked to stayed for 2 weeks as we couldn't fit everything in to a week. Great place to stay!!
Russell & Nettie

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDowning1...
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
355 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Perfect - home from home”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This cottage is lovely. We were so pleased we stayed here.

It is well decorated and has all the furniture and extras that you would want for a really great stay. It is basically very high quality lodging.

I couldn't fault it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarnetBea...
Barnet, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Smashing holiday cottage in great location”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful week in Old Bridge Inn Cottage. We felt very much at home straight away. The cottage was extremely clean, and we could tell the owners had really thought about everything their guests would need for a lovely holiday.

The cottage was spacious for a family of five, with plenty of bathrooms. The kitchen was large with everything we could possibly need in it. The comfy lounge had a great selection of information on the local area, Ordnance Survey maps, books, games and DVDs. There is parking and outside there is a lovely little garden with a BBQ available to use and a bench in a sunny spot.

The cottage is on the edge of the Yorkshire Dales and is also well positioned for visiting the Lake District. Walks and views in the local area are amazing. The children particularly enjoyed the Waterfall Walk which starts in Ingleton village. On a hot day they also loved paddling in the river at nearby Kirkby Lonsdale.

We would recommend the Tapas Bar/Restaurant in Ingleton village to eat and also The Old Hill Inn on the road to Ribblesdale Viaduct. They were both very welcoming to children and the food was absolutely delicious!

Ingleton has a great playground for younger children, a smashing new bike/scooter playground (we wished we had taken our scooters) and an open air swimming pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage had everything we needed and more
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable, warm, immaculate”
Reviewed March 20, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

House was excellent and very well looked after. Good to be near Ingleton which is a good base to explore the Dales. Very close to busy A65.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia M
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“There's nothing they hadn't thought of.”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The cottage is facing onto a small, quiet street which seems safe enough for children to play in. The garden is very pretty and well kept and the house it's self is much bigger and brighter than the pictures show. The decoration is neutral with a few quirky additions (we named the toy dog after the one we had to leave behind) and it had pretty much everything you could ever need. The storage around the room is full of books for all ages, toys, games, magazines, videos and DVDs. We found that the TV kept cutting out and was difficult to watch so I reccomend bringing extra movies in case you don't like the options they already have (mainly kids shows). The smallest bedroom may be difficult for light sleepers as the road is right at the back of the property beneath the window. Cars were speeding past twenty four hours a day which was very loud and made the door rattle each time. Everyone else in other rooms said they slept perfectly so maybe just this room should have the windows replaced with something more insulated against noise. Otherwise unless you're a deep sleeper consider bringing earplugs, especially if you're like me and wake at the slightest sound. The nearby village is very small but pubs were enjoyed, the butchers does very nice teatime options and there's a decent sized park which the youngest enjoyed. Don't miss out on the local fish and chips. No need to bring any extra hangers or similar as there's plenty of everything. Top tip: turn right out of the door not left or you'll end up down a set of steps covered in thorny plants into a blocked off stretch of river belonging to someone else like we did and we saw the newest neighbours do too a few days later.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nearby scenery is stunning
Liked least: Lots of road noise and passing cars causing door to rattle- can't be helped without new windows
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittanyb...
Ingleton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A cottage that will be impossible to beat”
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Wow as soon as I walked in I knew I had made the right choice. The beautiful fully fitted kitchen dinning room was superb to cook and eat in. The kitchen has every thing you could possibly need even a cold bag to take your picnic out. The bedrooms were all of a good size and tasteful in fittings and pictures. The beds were comfortable with high quality linen. The cottage garden was a delight to sit in on the one hot day. The gas fire was useful to keep us warm. Never again will I book B and B this cottage was such good value I will tell all my family and friends about this and your other cottages . Thanks Wendy and Nick.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern exceptional finish
Liked least: TV. Fading often
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing