We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sueglosso...
2 reviews
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We just got back from a 3 night stay. The cottage was in a perfect location just a very short walk away from all the village amenities. The cottage itself was clean and comfortable, everything we needed was available and we had the best nights sleep ....even my husband who usually struggles to sleep well whilst we are away. Nice touches like bread, milk and cookies were provided for when we arrived. Great stay, definitely would recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiewhar...
Littleborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed March 29, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed at corner cottage with our 3 boys, we have definitely found a hidden gem. The cottage is close to everything you need, fantastic for family's who are wanting to explore the area, the more energetic type who are looking for great walks or those who just want to curl up in front of an open fire with a nice bottle of red, the latter was us once our troop had fallen asleep which wasn't hard due to the amount of fresh air consumed!!

Corner cottage is a home away from home and had everything you could possibly need and if your missing something then one of the quaint little shops or the coop will have it im sure, lots of local pubs and restaurants to explore if you enjoy an evening stroll and nice food.

Would defiantly recommend and we will hopefully be back in the near future!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
discoplod
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cottage”
Reviewed March 5, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Very pleased, we found the cottage to be very clean and comfortable. The lady who looks after the cottage was very helpful and informative. Lovely fire with a plentyful supply of coal and kindling. Only very slight critiscism is that its getting reay fir a livk of paint but yhat doesnt detract from the whole experience. We wouldnt hesitate to stay here again !!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellsrus
Sandbach, United Kingdom
1 review
“Corner Cottage ”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just had a fabulous weekend in Corner Cottage, brilliant location. Spotless cottage has everything you need. Cosy quaint and quirky - one of the nicest cottages we have stayed in. Nice touches such as welcome basket and fire all ready to light. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickyeliz...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay at corner cottage”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at corner cottage for a weeks holiday at the end of May 2017. On arrival we managed to get parked easily along the road outside the cottage and as instructed by the owner found the key safe by the back door. On entering the cottage i was pleasantly surprised by the quaint cosy cottage feel this cottage offers, I'm sure it would be lovely on a cold winters day sat by the fire with a book!! It was just as appealing on a warm sunny day like the one we arrived on! It's tastefully decorated and the bathroom was huge with added bonus of a nice view over the hills from the window! Overall we had a lovely stay and I loved the character of this cottage, the location couldn't of been better for exploring ingleton and the surrounding area neither!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsB61
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Disappointing”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Location is good,handy for everything and parking on road is not a problem however accommodation is not so good. There is only a chest of drawers in double bedroom and it's full of bedding so had to live out of my bag!.No supplies for coal fire ,you can ring and order a bag of coal for £12 but only about six matches and no kindling,its just too much trouble.I really think this should be included in price anyway.The cottage is tired and needs a thorough clean.( Bedroom carpet is full of dog hair).Booked to stay a week but came home after 4 nights,just not comfortable.
Really disappointed,was supposed to be a birthday treat for my husband.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harryanda...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Booked to stay from the 1/9/17, I am now sat writing this review from home on the 1/9/17. I am sorry but we could not even stay one night. You enter the property through a back entrance which is unkept, upon entering the proprty smells foisty and is not very clean. There were dog hairs in the bed and the carpets were not clean. I could not eat anything cooked in the oven and would not have felt comfortable sleeping in the bed, the towels provided looked dreadful. I am not over fussy but do expect a certain level of cleanliness and this proprty failed in every aspect. Total waste of money,

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing