We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hobby Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Hobby Cottage

Lovely light, airy lounge with doors leading out to private enclosed patio area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely light, airy lounge with doors leading out to private enclosed patio area
Underfloor heating throughout the ground floor. Electric fire for effect, property always warm! Comfy leather sofa's, Freeview tv & DVD player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Lovely light, airy lounge with doors leading out to private enclosed patio area
Underfloor heating throughout the ground floor. Electric fire for effect, property always warm!
Comfy leather sofa's, Freeview tv & DVD player
Large second bedroom with double & single bed & freeview TV
Master bedroom with super king bed (can be 2 singles)
Hairdryer supplied
view from front door down through kitchen towards dining area and lounge
Fully fitted kitchen with dishwasher, washing machine. Heated tiled floor! Tea, coffee etc supplied
Large second bedroom
large second bedroom with double and single bed & tv
Hobby Cottage on the left and 1 bedroom Merlin Cottage next door
Private patio area.
Ingleton's heated outdoor swimming pool (open May -end August)
Ingleton High Street
Ingleton viaduct
The famous Ribblehead Viaduct
Turbury Road, Kingsdale
Ingleborough
Looking up Ingleton Main Street
Thornton Force on Ingleton Waterfalls Trail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
TIOMIOM
Isle Of Man
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hobby Cottage ”
Reviewed June 29, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This is our second stay at Hobby Cottage, it’s the perfect base for walking. The cottage is very well equipped and the garden is secure, which was perfect for our two boys. We will be back again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bull0305
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed May 23, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The pictures didn’t do this lovely cottage justice. We stayed for two nights while a friend of ours did the three peaks. The surrounding area is really nice to go walking in.
The cottage itself was really spacious and well equipped. We had one dog with us and the enclosed garden was perfect for him and a little sun trap.
If thorough recommend this cottage we had a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slkdrive
Bispham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Hobby Cottage”
Reviewed February 26, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We’ve just stayed for a long weekend in Hobby Cottage. It’s perfect in every way. The cottage itself is excellently presented and you have everything on your doorstep. We’ll definitely by staying again. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Th0m_Jam3...
1 review
“Wonderful comfort in a charming village”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

As soon as we arrived at Hobby cottage we felt completely at home. It was warm and welcoming and as an extra touch (as it was just before Christmas) decorations had even been put up which was an unexpcted treat. Every item we could possibly need was on hand and there was plenty of storage for all of our outdoor gear. We had a friendly visit from the owner to check we had found our way safely and that we had everything we needed or had any questions which was very kind of them. They even recommended places to eat and drink. The cottage is also right next door to a nice country pub that has great ales and good food, extremely convenient.
The beds were wonderfully comfortable and were a welcome sight at the end of a long days hike or adventure, the rooms are also very quiet and never heard any noise. Being in the centre of the village everything is easily accessible and yet a very short stroll and you can be in the tranquility of the surrounding countryside.
A great few days spent and would love to return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhinoDS
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had a great midweek stay in Hobby Cottage, which we found to be of an excellent standard. We arrived early and found the owners to be most accommodating in letting us leave some walking kit we had bought in the village in the cottage whilst it was still being cleaned for us. Both owners are really friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them in helping to make our stay a fab experience. We even forgot some footwear and Hayley went back to check, found them and will post them back to us! The cottage is spacious, well laid out and equipped and will definitely be back. We have stayed in other cottages in Ingleton that the owners have and have always enjoyed our stay and found them to be excellent hosts. Many thanks again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2017
Unsure if you have the correct property, as my recollection of my visit to the cottage and your early departure are completely different.
I did knock on the door around 11.30am to ask permission to go into Hobby to look for an item for the cottage next door which we were cleaning and your partner very kindly let me in. We chatted amiably during which he said that you were leaving shortly (2 days early) as the weather had been so miserable. As we were were talking you appeared from upstairs carrying your dog which had been barking and joined in the conversation saying how the dog did not like walking in the rain. We parted, I thought, on fine and friendly terms.
Interesting to note that whilst Hobby is a dog friendly holiday home, dogs are not permitted in the bedrooms and most guests usually book and pay the nominal fee for their pet. An omission/oversight on your part?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MartynLax...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A week in the Dales”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A superb, quality 2 bed cottage in the heart of Ingleton. It has everything you need and more. Quality beds, quality bathroom with lovely bath and shower. A great place to explore the beauty of the surrounding area. We will be back and next time for longer. We have fallen in love with all things Yorkshire Dales.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing