We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful well equipped home”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Riverview

Large characterful lounge with underfloor heating
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large characterful lounge with underfloor heating
Kitchen diner with bespoke oak cabinets & granite worktop. Stone detached property ideally located on quiet lane on fringe of the village.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Large characterful lounge with underfloor heating
Kitchen diner with bespoke oak cabinets & granite worktop.
Stone detached property ideally located on quiet lane on fringe of the village.
Ground floor bedroom with king size bed
Huge first floor master bedroom with super king bed (2 singles on request) plus a single bed
Single sofa bed in master bedroom, available on request
Lounge with 3 large picture windows with views to rear overlooking river
Mezzanine overlooking lounge and views to river
Leather sofa's, freeview tv, dvd player, B4RN fibre broadband
Large games room is found in basement garage
Entrance hall with stone flagged floor
The perfect place to get together with friends or family for a few days in The Dales
Large ensuite bathroom to master bedroom on first floor. Bath & shower enclosure. Underfloor heating
Complimentary toiletries supplied along with hairdryer
Ground floor family bathroom with whirlpool bath and shower over
Add a comment to the visitors book or read what previous guests recommend to do during your stay
Outdoor seating to rear of property
Front door and just 2 minutes walk to the start of Ingleton Waterfalls Trail &  other local walks
Wood burner with complimentary wood & kindling supplied for your stay
3/4 size snooker table, ping pong, darts, board games and even a piano!
Luxury percale bedding and extra large bath towels supplied
Open plan kitchen diner to lounge with breakfast bar. Dishwasher & washing machine
Spacious bedroom with high timbered ceilings. Lovely light & airy
The perfect place to come back to after a day in The Dales!
Mezannine showing how it overlooks fireplace in lounge below
Up & Over garage door to games room
Parking & outdoor seating to rear
Ingleton's outdoor heated swimming pool (open May to end August)
Ingleton High Street
Ingleborough, one of the Three Peaks. You can walk this from the village!
Thornton Force on Ingleton Waterfall Trail
Many guests return to Riverview every year
Ingleton viaduct
Walking up Ingleborough from Clapham
The famous Ribblehead Viaduct, just 5 miles away
Some lovely guests comments
Looking up Ingleton Main Street
Happy guests!
View from one of the bridges in Ingleton looking up river
Outdoor seasonal heated swimming pool in village (May to September) & Waterfalls Trail
View from mezzanine level
Super king bed on mezzanine (can be 2 singles on request)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
robg431
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful well equipped home”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I literally can't find fault with the house. It's in a great location in the village, only a 2-3 minute stroll to pubs, shops and restaurants and the village has everything you need.
The house is warm, very well equipped and feels like a home. It's modern and spacious and even has a few luxury touches to really spoil you.
I can't recommend this house highly enough and if we are ever back in the Dales we'll definitely be back to stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StacyJ30
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing cottage in stunning surroundings”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were wowed when we walked through the door, this cottage is amazing. Beautifully decorated and quirky layout that worked perfectly for our family of 3 adults and 3 children. The games room is brilliant for the children, we didn't see them for a few hours!
You can hear the river from the cottage and view it out of the rear windows.
My children loved the whirlpool bath and music system.
Everything you need is provided for you so no need to bring anything.
We did the white scar caves tour which was great only 2 miles away, there is also an outdoor heated pool just across the river (2 minute walk away) open from May-September.
The waterfall trail was 2 mins walk away, shops just a few minutes walk up the hill, co-op, pubs, bakery, fish & chip shop, pizza, Indian all up the hill too!
We can't wait to return here and will definitely be recommending to friends & family.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hits123
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous location, Fabulous cottage. Hayley and Jeremy have thought of everything one could possibly need in a holiday cottage and more! The ingleton trail is just a few minutes walk away. We had a fantastic time and the kids loved the games room. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumchef
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This has to be our best self catering accommodation yet.
It was beautiful inside.
The beds were so comfortable.
Everything you would need was there.
Attention to detail and cleanliness was outstanding.
The games room was the icing on the cake for us, we loved the piano..
Everything was exceptional.
Thank you and sorry for our late review!

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odyssey67...
1 review
“Very Quirky and homely”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was a great cottage and had everything that we needed for a fabulous weekend which was lovely after our Epic challenge of the Yorkshire Three Peaks.

Highly recommended and would defiantly come back again.

Thank you for a pleasant stay
The Sunday Girls Road Club and friends on thier Yorkshire Three Peaks Challenge x

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon B
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Total class”
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We'd been to Ingleton before. I think we'd walked past the house but never looked in. Friends of ours recommended it and told us that we would be impressed. They were not wrong! From the moment you cross the door the place oozes charm, style and quality. Every care has been taken to make this not just a dream holiday cottage but a dream home as well. Anyone that can take a week or a weekend away really ought to give Riverview a stay. The wood burning fire (logs provided), luxury beds, whirlpool bath, games room (snooker, darts and table tennis), beautiful kitchen, comfy sofas. I could go on. I should also say you overlook the river and are two minutes from the start of one of the most spectacular walks in Britain, the Waterfalls Walk. I don't write many of these reviews but Riverview truly deserves it. We will be back.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare, Nr Sudbury
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Date of stay: September 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing