We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stayed last year, loved it and came back this year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inglenook Guest House
Ranked #9 of 22 Ingleton B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We stayed last year, loved it and came back this year. Very friendly atmosphere, food excellent and will be certainly booking again for next year.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike-elaine77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 109 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2011

This was our tenth consecutive visit which speaks for itself. Carolyn and Phil provide accommodation which is like home from home, comfortable, welcoming and absolutely relaxing

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank i_butler940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

We have visited "Inglenook" on numerous occasions over the last 15 years. The accomodation and service provided by Phil and Carolyn has always been first class, they are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are always very clean and comfortable, and the breakfast is superb.

Room Tip: The Wensleydale is our favourite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ingolbirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

We have now stayed here 4 times at weekends when some of us have been doing the Fellsmans Hike. It is a lovely B&B and Carolyn and Phil are very welcoming hosts. Excellent breakfasts; comfortable accommodation; all to very high standards. They have also been very helpful and flexible over our slightly strange requirements, as some of us are there all weekend, whereas the walkers are absent on Saturday night, doing the Fellsman. On each occasion Carolyn and Phil have made a huge contribution to our very enjoyable and successful weekend. Many thanks to you both.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robindoclambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

It was lovely to return to Inglenook once more - this is about our 5th visit - it is a "home from home" and nothing is too much trouble - just ask! The owners Carolyn and Phil are very welcoming and will always help and advise on the area etc.
Ideal for touring the Lakes and the Dales, would highly recommend the Masons Arms Pub and La Tavernetta Italian Restaurant/Bisto as an ideal places to eat after a day out.
The accommodation is excellent, our room was very light and airy, the breakfast is first class and all in all we would recommend Inglenook to anyone looking for a place to either chill out in or to use as a base for touring the area or walking.
We will certainly be back again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesleyglide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

This is very clean and comfortable home from home Guest House. Excellent breakfast with lots of choice .
Nothing is too much trouble for the very friendly owners who go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.
Would highly recommend to all family and friends.












e

Room Tip: You will return
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LewisWestBromwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

Stayed on 29 th Decenber for two night. A very clean and tidy B&B. Enjoyed staying at the Inglenook Guest House . Breakfast was very good and the owners where very good. Room was very nice and clean.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RICKERNIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ingleton hotels
0.4 mi away
Seed Hill Guest House
Seed Hill Guest House
#5 of 22 in Ingleton
136 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harling House, Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Holly Grange Guest House
Holly Grange Guest House
#3 of 22 in Ingleton
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marton Arms Hotel
Marton Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ingleton
304 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Wheatsheaf Inn
The Wheatsheaf Inn
#10 of 22 in Ingleton
225 reviews
3.9 mi away
Croft Gate Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inglenook Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inglenook Guest House

Address: 20 Main Street, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3HJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Ingleton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Ingleton
Price Range: $89 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inglenook Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zena and Tim welcome you to Inglenook, your "home from home" in the picturesque Yorkshire Dales. We provide clean, centrally heated, individually styled and coordinated double or twin en-suite rooms (1 with a private bathroom). All have tea/coffee tray, colour TV with Freeview, hairdryer, clock radio, white towels, free WiFi and superb views. We have a Deliciousl Yorkshire breakfast award for our use of fresh local produce, and at the hotel Inspectors last visit she gave us "5 stars. Excellent" rating for our breakfast. We have a guest lounge, a separate dining room and a terrace which you can use, the last 2 have stunning views (see photo of the viaduct). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Inglenook Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inglenook Guest House Ingleton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing