We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunny day retreat”
Review of The Wheatsheaf Inn

The Wheatsheaf Inn
Ranked #7 of 21 Restaurants in Ingleton
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Sunny day retreat”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

After walking the lovely picturesque waterfalls on a fantastic sunny day we came back into ingleton for good for and some light refreshment. The pub was busy staff attendant and the food although we only had snacks ie sandwiches and burgers I can say they were excellent. The burgers are amazing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony36g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CooperUK, Owner at The Wheatsheaf Inn, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Thanks for your review.
It is a benefit having a pub at the end of the waterfalls with cold beer and food on offer.!!! i'm glad you enjoyed your meal and the burgers are amazing i agree.. we sell a lot off them. Hope to see you all again when your next in ingleton
Thanks
Mat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    130
    56
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“substandard food”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Opted for sunday roast - one with pork and one with beef. Both arrived quickly with undercooked meat. Dried up vegetables and cold soggy Yorkshire puddings.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank jaycee33095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CooperUK, Owner at The Wheatsheaf Inn, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Thanks for your review.

I'm sorry you didn't recieve the quality and standard that so many others did on that day. I've fed your comments back to the kitchen to learn from this experience. I hope this hasn't put you off returning to Ingleton in the future and even trying us again. We very occasionally get complaints so quite easily put this down as a one off incident.
Thanks
Mat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“golden wedding celebration”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

party of 29, food good, service excellent .good choice of menu , recommend to friends.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CooperUK, Owner at The Wheatsheaf Inn, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Thanks for the review.
We are so glad you had a good time and enjoyed yourselves. We were glad you chosen us for your venue and really enjoyed you being here.
Thanks
Mat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food & beers after a tough day on the hill”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Pre booked for a party of 9 of us. Food and beers were excellent and staff could not have been more helpful. Nice atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CooperUK, Owner at The Wheatsheaf Inn, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Hi
Thanks for the review.....we are so glad you enjoyed your meal and well desserved beers. We work hard to improve our service and standards so it is nice when a review like this shows what we do to others. Hope to see you soon when you pluck up enough energy to walk again
Thanks
Mat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food & Better RUM”
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Good food always good beer always and friendly staff always

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank BigGav68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CooperUK, Owner at The Wheatsheaf Inn, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Thanks for the review...glad you enjoyed and see you both soon for more drunken folk events...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wheatsheaf Inn also viewed

Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 

Been to The Wheatsheaf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing