We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beechtree Cottages
Nearby Hotels
$156
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hipping Hall(Kirkby Lonsdale)
$293
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
New Inn Hotel(Clapham)
$201
$161
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Snooty Fox(Kirkby Lonsdale)
$151
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Redwell Inn(Arkholme)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
The Craven Arms(Giggleswick)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
104
6
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
6
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeech treecherry cottagelog burneron arrivalyorkshire daleson site parkingliving room kitchenself cateringlaundry roomlovely cottagelast minute bookingwaterfall walkmilk in the fridgegroup of friendsbooking processwhite scar cavesgreat base for exploring
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 112 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We have just returned from a mid-week break at beechtree cottages. We booked oak cottage and were very impressed with the high standard of comfort and cleanliness.
When we arrived Sharon was there to meet us and what a lovely friendly host she was. Throughout our stay she was always happy to share her local knowledge and nothing was too much trouble. We could not fault the accommodation it had everything you could possibly need and there was plenty of room for us to spread out. Ingleton was just a short walk away with a lovely old fashioned village feel to it, and we must also mention The Masons Arms on the main road. we decided to call in there for somthing to eat, and the food was outstanding and so much of it !! We will definately be booking beechtree cottages again and I am telling all my friends too its a little gem !!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela40694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We've been staying at Beechtree Cottages every September each year since it opened a few years back.

It's a 'new build' but built using traditional 'Dales materials & design, melded with all the latest self-catering 'mod-cons'. In our experience, this is probably the very best Holiday Rental to be found in the UK - least of all in the Yorkshire Dales (and we've had a few unfortunate experiences in our time, believe me!).

The greeting from the hosts is always warm - and the facilities (which the proprietor is constantly upgrading) are immaculate, spacious and comfortable. MOST importantly in this day and age, there is wireless wi-fi in all units and the cental heating is super-efficient, providing stacks of hot water at the end a long day in the 'Dales - something that shouldn't be understated (again we've had some bad experiences elsewhere...)

For anyone wanting to spend a comfortable and enjoyable weekend or week in the Three Peaks region of Yorkshire, Beechtree Cottages must get our highest recommendation...

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanBriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We have just returned from a lovely weekend at Holly Cottage. We were greeted on arrival and shown to the cottage. The cottage was beautiful. Clean, modern and very comfortable. It had everything you could possibly need. You even have access to a room full of books, dvd's, games and even Xboxes that can be borrowed at no cost plus free Wifi.
Beechtree is within easy walking distance of Ingleton village which has shops, pubs etc
Would strongly recommend the Waterfall walk and white scar caves. Both of which were extra impressive after some heavy rainfall.
Other reviews have commented on the road noise. If you stop and listen for it you can hear it but it really didn't affect our enjoyment. We would recommend these cottages to anyone and we will definately be returning in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harbron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2011

Just returned from the most wonderful stay at Maple Cottage. Without doubt the best self-catering accommodation we have ever stayed in. Everything was immaculate and it was difficult to believe that anyone had ever stayed in the cottage before us! We didn't arrive until 9.30pm, but Sharon was there with a lovely warm welcome. Had we not been there to conquer the Yorkshire 3 Peaks we could happily have stayed in the cottage all day, but it was wonderful after a long days walking in the glorious Dales to come home to such comfort. The cottages overlook the beautiful countryside. The beautiful village of Ingleton is only a ten minutes stroll away, with every facility you could wish for.

We could not recommend Beechtree Cottages enough and we will definitely return, hopefully some time soon. Thanks to Sharon and Jason for a wonderful break and such genuine warmth and hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rozclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2011

After having a wonderful long weekend staying at beechtree cottages with friends in december, i just had to write a quick review. We stayed in maple cottage & i must say it is probably one of the best self catering cottages i have ever stayed in, well thought out in every aspect. The owners could'nt do enough for us, from recommending good eating places, energetic or easier graded walks to making sure our wood basket was always full, the log fire was great especially as the weather was extremley wintery. We will definately returning to beechtree cottages. Sarah and the gang.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livelife003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews