We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house, fantastic welcoming hosts”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hobbit Hole
Hobbit Hole
Steps from Hobbit Hole to kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 triple bunk bed
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Off road parking
Old Ingleton
Coming down from Wernside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
merseygal...
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house, fantastic welcoming hosts”
Reviewed May 15, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautiful cottage, the location is perfect for the waterfall walk, white scar caves and so much more. Everything you could possibly need was provided by Lee and much more, it really felt personal and we were made to feel at home the minute we walked through the door. Lee had left us a bottle of wine and fresh bread with a little welcome card which we thought was really kind and thoughtful.
The cottage was spotless and there were lots of little homely touches which you don't often get in a rental property. Beds were so comfy, I slept like a baby and we really had the most relaxing 2 days, we didn't want to leave. Thank you Lee and Jon and we will definitely be returning

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2018
Dear merseygal75, we're very glad that you had a wonderful time and that you enjoyed your stay in Ingleton. Hopefully we'll see you again soon. Thanks Lee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful pet friendly cottage”
Reviewed March 29, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Absolutely Amazing cottage in a fantastic location in the centre of Ingleton village . The cottage had absolutely everything we needed & more for a perfect break . Every room is beautifully decorated & furnished to a very high standard . We spent the evenings in the spacious but cosy lounge which has a great log burning stove. There is a handy porch for muddy boots coats and Spencer 's (our spaniel) bed.
All the local pubs are very welcoming & serve great beer & food.
Lee the owner was extremely helpful & provided us with directions to the cottage , information about Ingleton & surrounding areas. Thank you for the welcome pack & doggy items !! We will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2018
Dear Janice,
Thanks for this fabulous review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome yourselves and Spencer back again.
Thank you
Lee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C
1 review
“The Crompton family Ingleton visit”
Reviewed March 28, 2018 for a stay in October 2017

We had a wonderful weekend away at our holiday home Yorkshire.
You have done a excellent job of the cottage it is a credit to you both. We wanted for nothing
Thank you both

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2018
Dear Bob,
We're glad you and your family enjoyed OHHY and all Ingleton has to offer.
Thank you for your review. Hopefully you'll try more areas of the Yorkshire Dales.
Best wishes
:Lee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing