We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its a blast from the past.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ingleton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Pines Country House
Ranked #4 of 22 Ingleton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Don't go expecting state of the art, this House is in a bit of a time warp, it is old fashioned, it has anaglypta wallpaper, blankets rather than duvets, a pine bar and 1980's squishy chairs. But its spotlessly clean, does a good breakfast and has its own kind of charm. Its excellent value for money and as a party of 11 walkers we felt well done by. We all had ensuites, enough hot water, and a view across the hills. Oxford Wax Lyrical

Room Tip: Ask for one with a bath if you are spending the day walking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OxfordWaxlyrical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 305 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

Booked at the last minute for one night on a Bank Holiday weekend.Phoned up & booked with Tim who was very pleasant & friendly.Received a warm welcome from Gloria upon arrival & she advised us where to go & visit & eat out in Ingleton.Overall a brilliant weekend,lovely place,well kept & we will definatetly be staying there again & wouldnt hesitate in recommending ''The Pines'' to any family & friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My husband and I spent a wonderful few days with Tim and Gloria at The Pines Country house. It was the perfect base for exploring Ingleton and surrounding area and the accomodation was excellent - great house, spotlessly clean and the food was delicious. I would definitely recommend a stay here with very friendly hosts who were very attentive to our needs. Would stay again when next in that area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I chose The Pines Country House based on a well designed website, free WiFi access and good reviews on Trip Advisor. Booking was swift and trouble free with choice of website interaction or telephone. A genuine warm welcome on arrival was the prelude to a very good service. The superior twin room had good views to both windows. It was clean and well furnished with nice touches like the quilted bedspreads, motion activated bathroom mirror lights and real coat hangers (sorry I do like real coat hangers!). Had we gone in warmer weather sitting on the patio with a glass of wine would have been a real treat. Breakfast in the sunlit conservatory was delicious and we were bowled over by the porridge, which is the best porridge I have ever tasted. Gloria and Tim as hosts shared their historical and geographic knowledge of the surrounding area at breakfast and as a result my sister and I had some fascinating excursions. Their expertise in this industry made our stay comfortable and relaxing.

I was very impressed with this biker friendly hotel and I would not hesitate to book again. My only negative is that we didn't stay longer. Thank you to Tim and Gloria for a lovely stay and for the loan of the map and torch!

Room Tip: superior twin room is spacious with two windows letting in ample light and sunshine - WiFi had good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The Pines is just as good as all the other great reviews on trip advisor say it is. My wife and I had total pleasure from the top class sevice, quality food and smashing welcome. Tim and Gloria work hard to run a really pleasant place to stay and deserve all the praise they get.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quadkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

First time stay both in this area and at this B & B, had a great stay at the Pines, room very comfy and the breakfast very good. Both Tim & Gloria made us feel very welcome and knew the local places to visit. Would stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: all the rooms have a good view ample car park space, we had a room at the front on the corner room 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian3371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Tim and Gloria, our hosts at The Pines, offer visitors a very warm welcome. Our room was light and comfy, clean and with an excellent ensuite bathroom. We stayed for 3 nights dinner, bed and breakfast and had a lovely time. Breakfasts were first class and the dinner menu was a delight - the assured cooking of our hosts is the result of many years of experience - and it shows. We are keen walkers and got plenty of advice on local routes; Tim generously offered us a lift up to Ribblehead so that we could do an excellent walk back over Whernside. My wife and I feel we've made two new friends and can't wait to go back.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ingleton hotels
0.4 mi away
Marton Arms Hotel
Marton Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ingleton
298 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seed Hill Guest House
Seed Hill Guest House
#5 of 22 in Ingleton
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thorngarth Country Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Harling House, Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Holly Grange Guest House
Holly Grange Guest House
#3 of 22 in Ingleton
400 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inglenook Guest House
Inglenook Guest House
#9 of 22 in Ingleton
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pines Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pines Country House

Address: The Pines New Road, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3HN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Ingleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Ingleton
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pines Country House is a Victorian Guest House on the outskirts of Ingleton. Fully licensed and evening meals are available in the conservatory. The Pines is set in idyllic surroundings with superb views. Private car park. The area is well known for the Three Peaks Challenge, Ingleton waterfall walk, White Scar caves and the Ribblehead viaduct on the Settle to Carlisle. We are open all year round with special mid week breaks and winter offers available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Pines Country House Ingleton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing