We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hosts and lovely room”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ingleton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Pines Country House
Ranked #4 of 22 Ingleton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We were greeted with a warm welcome and enjoyed our stay there.Would stay again and would certainly recommend it to others.The bedroom was perfect with the bed very comfortable. It was very clean and had large bathroom. The views from the room were all gorgeous at any time if the day, thoroughly enjoyed them.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nash R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
There are newer reviews for The Pines Country House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 303 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed one night last week whilst up in the area doing some photography. Was given a friendly welcome and was made to feel at home. Would stay again and would certainly recommend it to others. . Richard.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We arrived wet and muddy in the dark, after walking the first stage of the Richmond Way (from Lancaster to Richmond), but were instantly made to feel very welcome. Despite being the only guests on a Monday night in late November, everywhere was warm and cosy. Moreover, our filthy boots and gaiters were taken away and reappeared dry and clean the next morning. Not only that, but we were driven to the pub to save our legs! The excellent breakfast set us up well for the long walk to Bainbridge the next day. All in all, The Pines is a lovely guest house with kind and thoughtful hosts :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Our stay was for 2 nights mid week. The hosts were brilliant very friendly. The food was fantastic we had breakfast and one evening meal very high standards. The bedroom was perfect bed very comfortable it was very clean and had large bathroom.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

first time to yorkshire dales,what a wonderfull place.however the pine,s b&b was first class,.we were very well looked after,accomadation was of very high standard as was the food.our host,s tim and gloria made us feel most welcome and gave us lot,s of information of thing,s to do and see.we will most certainly return next year.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denise g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Having had a bad experience a few years ago this B&B has put back any doubts about whether to stay in B&B again.

A brilliant location with top class service, although we only stayed three nights there was never any change in approach or service, Tim was a mound of information plus a top class chef.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We arrived on Monday the start of the bad weather but the Pines was warm and and cosy .
The breakfast is great and sets you up for the day .Lots of places to see without driving for hours .
The evening meals are lovely .And ous hosts made us feel very welcome.
We will be back again soon .

Dug and Jean Warrington

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingleton
0.3 mi away
Marton Arms Hotel
Marton Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ingleton
292 reviews
4.3 mi away
New Inn Hotel
New Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clapham
549 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hipping Hall
Hipping Hall
#1 of 4 in Kirkby Lonsdale
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Thorngarth Country Guest House
0.6 mi away
Seed Hill Guest House
Seed Hill Guest House
#5 of 22 in Ingleton
129 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harling House, Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pines Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pines Country House

Address: The Pines New Road, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3HN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Ingleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Ingleton
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pines Country House is a Victorian Guest House on the outskirts of Ingleton. Fully licensed and evening meals are available in the conservatory. The Pines is set in idyllic surroundings with superb views. Private car park. The area is well known for the Three Peaks Challenge, Ingleton waterfall walk, White Scar caves and the Ribblehead viaduct on the Settle to Carlisle. We are open all year round with special mid week breaks and winter offers available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Pines Country House Ingleton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing