We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Birthday treat 🎉”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nataliemi...
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Birthday treat 🎉”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The cottage was beautiful, modern & everything was brand new, spotless.
The bed was so comfy & we both slept like a baby.
The location was lovely, walking distance from local pubs, shops & restaurants.
We would definitely recommend & cant wait to go again

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wadthmail
Standish, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cottage”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had a fabulous stay at the cottage . loved the log fire was so warm and cosy beautiful cottage highly recommend

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee Q
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great time had by all! Lovely cottage with great decor. Lots of pubs to choose and some great walks if you can pass the pubswill be back for certain.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
damient49...
1 review
“"Lovely cottage situated in a beautiful village"”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here in June as a party of four. Two adults, a 15 year old daughter and our dog (very pet friendly place).
The cottage has been beautifully furbished with all the rooms decorated to a high standard and extremely comfy.
Everywhere was spotless on arrival and the cottage is very well equipped.
The WiFi is excellent which you'll agree is essentialif you have children that are at the Ipad or Iphone age to prevent ear bashing that comes out of boredom.
If you have younger ones then there's a great film selection for all ages in the coffee table.
The decking at the back overlooks the countryside. This was my favourite spot for a morning cuppa and a read of the paper. In the evening was a glass (bottle) of red and the kindle.
The cottage is situated only a few minutes walk from the village centre which has some really nice places to eat in. There's a tapas restaurant which is lovely and we also sampled the Indian which didn't disappoint.
If you're like me and refuse to cook on holiday then for breakfast there's some really nice cafes on the same street as the cottage.
My personal favourite is the second one the right as you walk in to the village.The girls in there were very friendly and food was delicious. It even opens on a Sunday.
The start of Ingleton Falls walk is only 10 minutes away by foot which is handy. No need to take the car.
The village is just off a main "A" road which runs from the M6 and the lake district is all within easy reach.
Overall I would highly recommend staying here for any duration and we'll certainly going to be going back.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEFamilyL...
Windermere, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Fantastic cottage. Exactly what we booked once we arrived. Great location for exploring. Inexpensive place to stay. Loved every moment we were in the cottage. Already booked again for next year. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gazharris...
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way ”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Recently returned from the fabulous getaway cottage, 2 children, 2 adults.
The cottage has everything you will ever need for your stay whether it be for a weekend or longer, luxurious furnishings throughout, and I have to say the most comfortable bed I have slept in.
The log burning fire was especially nice, very cosy.
The kitchen had everything required, I love to cook and was very pleased with all of the equipment.
If cooking isn't your thing fear not as there are ample, and I mean ample places to visit, all of the pubs we visited were extremely warm and welcoming, and the food was fabulous too. Overall this is a 5 star ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ accommodation in a five star village.
Oh don't forget to walk the waterfalls, very spectacular and just 3-5 mins walk from the cottage, and the same to the pub

G

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“2 day stay - lovely”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Just spent two days at the cottage, and it's so lovely! Very homely well equipped kitchen, lovely comfy bed! And beautiful log burner! Glass of wine sat by the log burner after walk round the falls was great! Thanks x

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing