We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy new year”
Review of The Wheatsheaf Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Wheatsheaf Inn
Ranked #10 of 22 Ingleton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We spent a week at THE FALLS COTTAGE at new year. Each night we ate at the WHEATSHEAF INN. We were made so welcome we never thought about going any where else. The staff were brilliant,the food was great and they made our dog Cooper welcome . They had a lovely log fire which was great after getting soaked each day, and they even had ELVIS for NEW YEARS EVE. Highly recommended. jean fred and cooper the dog Doncaster

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JEANDONCASTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CooperUK, Owner at The Wheatsheaf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Hi
Thanks for you review

Glad you enjoyed your stay in ingleton and your many visits to us. It is always good to hear our hard work paying off and making peoples stay memorable.
We hope to see you again soon when you visit ingleton

Thanks
Mat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 222 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2012

my youngest daughter was 18 this weekend.we booked a family weekend at pinecroft near ingleton and on saturday we enjoyed a beautiful if slippy walk around ingletons waterfalls.to end our walk we called in nthe wheatsheaf.brilliant decision,it was quite busy but we were immediately made to feel at ease by the brilliant young lady behind the bar.the beer was well kept and the service was outstanding.the young lady in question coped brilliantly with a busy bar making us feel at ease and greatly enhancing our enjoyment of our day.i have to say that when this bar person went off for a well earned break {end of shift ?] the 2 peoploe who replaced her have a long way to go to offer the same standard of service..thanki you to all at the wheatsheaf for contributing to our fantastic weekend in the dales.geoff margaret and family

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank geoff g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CooperUK, Owner at The Wheatsheaf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Hi
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review

We are all so glad you enjoyed yourself whilst here and especially on such a special date.

We hope that when you return to ingleton you visit us again.
Thanks
Mat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Perfect location for a trek up Ingleborough, Lively Pub has a great atmosphere and good beer.
Food at Dinner and Breakfast was very good.
Rooms quite adequate.
Overall very good value will stay there again

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CooperUK, Owner at The Wheatsheaf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Hi
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. it is always good to get this sort of feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future
Thanks
Mat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Location is a little off and building is next to a street so if you want some quiet order a room facing the garden. The Inn is somewhat worn down and the service and attitude from the staff was poor. Food though was excellent and higlt recommendable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CooperUK, Owner at The Wheatsheaf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Hi
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

I'm sorry you felt you didn't experience the level of service many other do on a daily basis. I'm worried that some staff may not be giving the servie that is set and if y ou would care to email me at info@thewheatsheaf-ingleton.co.uk so i can discuss further with you then this would be appreciated. I hope this hasn't put you off visiting us in the future.
THanks
Mat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Had an overnight stay on the way back home to Fife, a warm welcome awaited along with lovely clean, comfortable very spacious room - best sleep i'd had in a week! breakfast was very good - would most definately recommend a stay here, just wish i'd been there longer :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CooperUK, Owner at The Wheatsheaf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Hi Lynda

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review

We are all glad you had a nice time with us and hope your onward journey wasn't too bad.

We hope to see you again very soon

Thanks
Mat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed overnight at The Wheatsheaf to break up my journey. Rooms were really nice, food was good and the people were very welcoming. The pub is located in a lovely location and would highly recommend. Overall a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CooperUK, Owner at The Wheatsheaf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Hi Lana

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review... we are all glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you had a good onward journey.

Hope to see you again soon

Thanks
Mat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Just a short drive from the start of the 3 Yorkshire Peaks walk. Cosy and comfy room, great food in the pub downstairs. Really friendly staff. We went on an early morning walk so they left breakfast out for us especially. Would definately recommend

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurak44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CooperUK, Owner at The Wheatsheaf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Hi

Thanks for taking the time to elave us such a nice review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with and hope the 3 peaks walk didn't scare you off coming back to ingleton in the near future.

Thanks
Mat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingleton
0.8 mi away
Marton Arms Hotel
Marton Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ingleton
303 reviews
13.4 mi away
The Cross Keys Hotel
The Cross Keys Hotel
#1 of 2 in Milnthorpe
130 reviews
3.9 mi away
New Inn Hotel
New Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clapham
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Traddock
The Traddock
#1 of 1 in Austwick
628 reviews
0.5 mi away
Masons Freehouse
Masons Freehouse
#14 of 22 in Ingleton
7 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Craven Heifer Inn
The Craven Heifer Inn
#22 of 22 in Ingleton
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wheatsheaf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wheatsheaf Inn

Address: 22 High Street, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Ingleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Ingleton
Price Range: $67 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wheatsheaf Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wheatsheaf is steeped in history stretching as far back as the 17th century. This Coaching Inn was extended in the 1800s to include a Blacksmiths shop and stables, now being utilized as the dining room. There is a large beer garden to rear and food is served every day. Black sheep is our main beer on the bar but we do have other guest ones for you to try. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Wheatsheaf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wheatsheaf Hotel Ingleton
The Wheatsheaf Inn Ingleton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing