We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 20 Leyburn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed at Eastfield Lodge for 3 nights, as going to Tennants Auction and combining some walking. We could not fault it and would highly recommend. Everything is superbly clean and the breakfasts are plentiful, with a good choice. To add to this, Vic makes the best cakes including chocolate eclairs which just couldn't be resisited !!. In addition, the room we stayed in was large and the house is very lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YorkSandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic C, Manager at Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Both Thurza and i would like to thank you for taking time to post such a complimentary review .
As always it makes our job all the more satisfying to know your stay was an enjoyable one .

Hope to see you both the next time you're in the Dales

Vic & Thurza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 265 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

Excellent all round. It's a lovely house, the bedrooms were spacious, exceptionally clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and more than set us up for the day. The staff were extremely friendly, attentive and helpful and the home made cakes went down very well, particularly with our two sons!
There was a vast array of maps and local information which was very useful and a large choice of DVDs, books and board games which we made use of in the evenings. Basically, I couldn't fault anything (and I am fussy!) We definitely aim to go back again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAQ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic C, Manager at Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write us such a fantastic review and we are both glad we were able to make your stay here in Leyburn an enjoyable one .

Look forward to seeing you again soon

Vic & Thurza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

What a lovely B&B. From the moment I walked thru the door...the welcome from thurza & Vic to the fantastic breakfast that greeted me in the morning - all locally sourced produce. The bedroom was spotlessly clean & ever so cosy. I will be coming back.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jinkies1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic C, Manager at Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Both Thurza and i are delighted you enjoyed your time with us here at Eastfield lodge and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in the Dales

Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I came with my wife to East field Lodge for a few days on about 5/11/2012.The accommodation was excellent, the double room was large with a comfortable bed.The young man who greeted us on arrival and was the Chef was very helpful,and his home made cakes excellent that he left for us each day,nearly a different cake each day.The lady who helped out at breakfast was also helpful and gave us an excellent breakfast with local produce.
There are plenty of walking guides I could use.The only slight problem was that the internet connection was poor on the first night,but was good on the other
days.We will probably be back and we might bring a walking friend with us next time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic C, Manager at Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you for taking time to post such a positive review and its always good to hear the cakes are well received .
The internet issue has now been resolved and we thank you for bringing it to our attention

Many Thanks

Vic & Thurza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Lovely place to stay. Friendly & welcoming hosts, spotlessly clean rooms, excellent breakfast (really really exceptional breakfast, the fresh fruit salad with yoghurt before the fry up is the way every breakfast should start) and cake on arrival. Loads of information available about the area. Can't really ask for more. We only managed to get away for the one night this time but we will deifinitely be heading there again when we get some time for hopefully a longer stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic C, Manager at Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you for your review its always good to know the breakfasts and cakes are appreciated by our guests .

Look forward to seeing you again this time for a longer stay

Vic & Thurza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stopped off in Leyburn and was lucky enough to stumble on Eastfield. Even though I wasn't expected there was a warm welcome waiting - along with a homemade slice of cake. The owners were very attentive, my room was warm and cosy and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was great - lots of fresh fruit and homemade preserves (as well as full cooked). Unfortunately I was just breaking a journey, but I will definitely go back to do some more exploring in the area - it looked stunning even in awful weather.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordan091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Just returned from a four day organised walking break and can not fault a thing, From the hospitality of Thrurza, Rich and Anna to the amazing food produced at every meal by Vic. Eastfield lodge and Colletts look after absolutely everything. On arrival we were greeted by a hot cuppa, Then after settling into our room Champagne and canapes before dinner and then as mentioned before the most wonderful meal and flowing wine with excellent chat . The afternoon Tea and cake waiting for you when you return from the guided walks is fantastic, as are the free pic n mix sweets. The rooms are extremely well decorated and kept spotlessly clean with fresh towels everyday, Thankyou Colletts for the most wonderful of short breaks

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 981JulieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leyburn hotels
0.1 mi away
Clyde House
Clyde House
#2 of 20 in Leyburn
297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grove House
Grove House
#3 of 20 in Leyburn
174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oak Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dale's Haven
Dale's Haven
#8 of 20 in Leyburn
90 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Wensleydale Heifer
The Wensleydale Heifer
#1 of 4 in West Witton
1,651 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Old Vicarage
The Old Vicarage
#2 of 4 in West Witton
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse

Address: 1 St. Matthews Terrace, Leyburn DL8 5EL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Leyburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Leyburn
Price Range: $110 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastfield Lodge is a charming Victorian guesthouse Bed & Breakfast in the Yorkshire Dales with 8 en suite bedrooms and a delightful location a few yards from Leyburn's traditional market square. Set in delightful Wensleydale we offer many special deals including 5 day Walking Breaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse Leyburn, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing