We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jan & Pete - Sheffield”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 20 Leyburn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Jan & Pete - Sheffield”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse. Mus give it a full 10 out of 10. Very comfortable bed, lovely room but to top it all, the breakfast, just excellent, home made preserves as well. We just loved it. Very welcoming atmosphere and all in all a great location and a great place to stay. Thanks for making our short stay so very comfortable.

Room Tip: Have any room, the place is so quiet you will not be dissapointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    22
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
125
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winteringham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

First class accommodation - Pol and Paul are very very helpful, even letting me use the computer when we first arrived (my husband has own business and I had forgot to pay employees wages lol), extremely knowledgeable about the area and nothing is too much trouble. Rooms very clean and decorated to a high standard. Kanga the dog is ace and loves all the attention. Excellent breakfast keeps you going all day even after a 10 mile walk upto Bolton Castle (worth a visit but maybe in the car!!) Aysgarth Falls beautiful. The Black Swan in Leyburn is a friendly pub and good pub grub (John the Irish Man from Mayo is great).
All in all a wonderful weekend

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

On our arrival we were warmly greeted by Vic & Thurza, the couple who manage Eastfield Lodge, they offered us a cup of tea and a slice of one of Vic's home-made cakes. Our room was beautiful and very clean, as is the whole place. The breakfast in the morning was excellent and we loved the home-made jam.
There are some really nice touches, A fridge and tea and coffee facilities in the residents lounge. Plenty of tea and coffee in the rooms, with a milk jug you can fill from the milk in the lounge fridge. Wine glasses in the room, makes a change from using paper cups!! Jars of sweets in the hall that you can help yourself to.
The information file had lots of ideas on where to eat, we decided on a little pub in Wensley and
had a lovely meal and a few local beers. there is also lots of maps and ideas for walks. Vic and Thurza were a great help with their local knowledge too.
We will definitely be returning

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3, it had windows to two sides and got the sun all afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Very clean establishment, very friendly couple and food excellent , the offer of afternoon cake and tea was very inviting on your arrival.We had a lovely breakfast and they catered for anything you asked for, the table was set out lovely and local products was used

Room Tip: All the rooms were quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Very welcoming on arrival, clean and well presented rooms. Very clean establishment, all staff friendly and accommodating which made the visit very pleasurable. Only issue was room at top quite warm and unable to open the only window as it was painted shut.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoneferry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic C, Manager at Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
So glad to hear your stay with us at Eastfield lodge was an enjoyable one. The window in the room you stayed in differs from all of the other windows in the house as it opens by pulling down from the top not the bottom like a traditional sash window, i too made the same mistake the first time i tried to open that window and i now make a point of mentioning it to guests when i show them to their rooms.

I hope this little misunderstanding hasn’t put you off staying with us in the future and we both look forward to you staying with us again at Eastfield lodge


Vic & Thurza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

As previous reviewers have said clean and comfortable room, excellent breakfast with pleasant and helpful hosts with good local knowledge. Would recommend to others and will return!

Room Tip: Rooms 2 & 3 have lovely views - (1st floor) but some road noise - ok on a night though!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rufusnine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Lovely clean well furnished rooms with excellent views from the front bedroom windows. We received a warm welcome and had hearty full english breakfasts with locally sourced food. The afternoon tea and cakes were delicious.
We can highly recommend this guesthouse.

Room Tip: Front bedrooms have lovely views, although they face the road it's quiet in the evenings
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YorkshireBlade_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leyburn
1.8 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Middleham
405 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Blue Lion
The Blue Lion
#1 of 1 in East Witton
438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clyde House
Clyde House
#2 of 20 in Leyburn
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Wensleydale Heifer
The Wensleydale Heifer
#1 of 5 in West Witton
1,524 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grove House
Grove House
#4 of 20 in Leyburn
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oak Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse

Property: Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse
Address: 1 St. Matthews Terrace, Leyburn DL8 5EL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Leyburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Leyburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastfield Lodge is a charming Victorian guesthouse Bed & Breakfast in the Yorkshire Dales with 8 en suite bedrooms and a delightful location a few yards from Leyburn's traditional market square. Set in delightful Wensleydale we offer many special deals including 5 day Walking Breaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse Leyburn, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing