We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ambiance!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 20 Leyburn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great ambiance!”
Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful building with lovely furnishing and spotlessly clean. All the bedrooms were of a similar high standard.
Pol and Dave cooked a breakfast fit for a walker and completed it with jelly babies for our pocket!
Our group especially liked the annex in the lounge which had a fridge and tea/coffee for us to help ourselves too. A great place to stay.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    22
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
125
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Our group from a Rotary Club in Hertfordshire took all the available rooms for our annual walking week, and were extremely well looked after. Dave and Pauline coped admirable with this noisy group, especially at the communal breakfast which included some staying at nearby accommodation.
Eastfield was ideal - well placed for the town centre, great location for exploring the Dales, and with the added benefit of Dave's expertise to help us with walk ideas, especially on days when the weather was not too good.
Last but not least, Pauline's cakes went down a treat after the day's walk!
A friendly place with excellent rooms, and to be recommended.

Room Tip: Room 3 is an excellent double, with good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hertspete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We enjoyed our stay so much we stayed an extra night. There was a warm welcome on arrival and throughout our stay the staff were really friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean and the breakfast good quality and nicely cooked.The location is great for access to the town and the private car park an asset. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
2 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We recently spent a four-night winter break in this marvellous B&B. We could not believe how welcome we were made - our little boy is profoundly disabled - and nothing seemed too much trouble to ensure that we were comfortable. The bedroom and communal areas were spotless, despite most people using Eastfield Lodge as a walking base. We will definitely be returning..........

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I went on the same break as Keswickjohn and endorse everything he says.
Pauline and Dave were excellent hosts, prepared to go the extra mile, metaphorically and literally. The walking routes were well chosen, and gave us a wonderful introduction to the Dales.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob4901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Very comfortable room with ample clothes storage space and nice big bed. Bathroom was fine - plenty of piping hot water. We went on the January walking break which was excellent value for money - good company, wholesome tasty food and interesting walks. I particularly loved the tea and homemade cake at the end of each day, sitting round the wood burning stove!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We stayed at Eastfield Lodge for the Colletts walking break in January. The whole package was excellent and great value. There were nine guests in the group and all generally like minded got along very well. Pauline and Dave really go out of their way to make every little thing just right.
The accommodation is very good and our very comfortable en-suite room with king size bed had loads of space and was cosey and warm. Most of our meals were included with buffet breakfast, packed lunch and dinner on all but one evening.
The daily guided walks of approx 10 miles were all interesting and as you expect in January it was not always warm and dry but Dave is a great leader and has good local knowledge and always a story to tell as you walk.
Then there were the many extras, every afternoon returning from our walk we had tea and home made cake waiting for us in the cosy lounge. One day Pauline sent some flapjack for us during the day and a couple of days we had a bag of jelly babies, all nice touches. When it came to dinner it was all home cooked and there was plentiful wine for those who wanted it.
Overall an excellent walking break and comfortable accommodation.

Room Tip: Room three is large and has a comfortable sofa but is at the front of the house where there is some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leyburn
1.8 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Middleham
391 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Wheatsheaf in Wensleydale
3.3 mi away
The Blue Lion
The Blue Lion
#1 of 1 in East Witton
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clyde House
Clyde House
#2 of 20 in Leyburn
278 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grove House
Grove House
#4 of 20 in Leyburn
161 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Wensleydale Heifer
The Wensleydale Heifer
#1 of 5 in West Witton
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse

Property: Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse
Address: 1 St. Matthews Terrace, Leyburn DL8 5EL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Leyburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Leyburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastfield Lodge is a charming Victorian guesthouse Bed & Breakfast in the Yorkshire Dales with 8 en suite bedrooms and a delightful location a few yards from Leyburn's traditional market square. Set in delightful Wensleydale we offer many special deals including 5 day Walking Breaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse Leyburn, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing