We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best B&B in the Dales”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oak Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 20 Leyburn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We selected this outstanding B&B out of quite a few in the area,wow what a choice,on arrival Lynne greeted us, immediately we felt so welcome & comfortable. There is ample parking and it was very homely. Extremely clean on arrival and our room was very spacious,with the added bonus of a fridge. Extra little touches such as milk & water already supplied, such perfect hospitality - even the milk was changed to skimmed, nothing was too much trouble. The amazing view from our room across the dales "unforgettable ".The selection on offer for breakfast was possibly the best we,ve ever come across.Excellent 3 night break can't wait for 2nd visit.10/10 for oak lodge.. Karen & jade

Room Tip: The room called "Ash" was our room doubt you will ever beat it
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Oak Lodge Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 95 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have just returned after spending 2 lovely nights there as a birthday treat. From the moment we stepped through the door, Lynne was friendly and attentive. The accommodation is clean and fresh, the breakfast was very good and the views were superb. Oak Lodge is very handy for Leyburn town centre and the recommendations for places to eat and drink were good. We can't wait to visit again!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank yorkie68_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Lynne made us feel so welcome during our stay. The rooms are beautiful and so homely. My wife was very apprehensive about guest houses, but not anymore. We cannot wait to go back. Anyone visiting this location will NOT be disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Very friendly, comfortable B&B. Lynne could not have been more welcoming and helpful - including talking us in from the main street on the phone after the Satnav sent us awry! Excellent breakfast in a dining room with great views across Wensleydale. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NigelKing2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

A really warm welcome, absolutely loved the tea and cake! The host Lynne was fabulous, really polite and friendly. We stayed in Holly, a beautiful, stylish room. It couldn't have been better, impressively clean. Couldn't get any hot water at first but Lynne set me straight, showing me I had the tap the wrong way round, what an idiot I am. Couldn't fault it. Breakfast was delicious too!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayneMatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

My husband took me away for a surprise weekend to the Yorkshire Dales for my birthday. From the moment we arrived at Oak Lodge we were made to feel extremely welcome. The owners were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure that our trip was fantastic. The room was very clean and the breakfast was delicious. They even left me a bottle of champagne and some chocolates along with a card to wish me a happy birthday! We would definitely recommend this place. It is an a great location too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

A big thank you is owed to Lynne for putting us up at short notice having been let down by the Bolton Arms at the 11th hour. What an angel she is and what a stroke of luck we had in staying at Oak Lodge. Comfortable bedrooms, beautifully decorated and furnished. First class breakfast options available. If your looking for a friendly welcome and a great place to stay in the dales then look no further. 1st Class B&B establishment!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leyburn
1.8 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Middleham
419 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse
0.1 mi away
Clyde House
Clyde House
#2 of 20 in Leyburn
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Old Vicarage
The Old Vicarage
#2 of 4 in West Witton
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grove House
Grove House
#3 of 20 in Leyburn
169 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Wensleydale Heifer
The Wensleydale Heifer
#1 of 4 in West Witton
1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2 Jenkins Garth, Leyburn DL8 5SP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Leyburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Leyburn
Price Range: $114 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Oak Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Lodge Bed & Breakfast Leyburn, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing