We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, fantastic location”

Berrys Farm Shop & Cafe
Ranked #4 of 35 Restaurants in Leyburn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $13
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food, fantastic location”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We've been to Berry's several times now, and the food and service are always excellent. Fantastic location in beautiful Wensleydale - always a treat after walking out on the hills! Nice selection of cards and gifts in the little shop too, along with local food specialities. Looking forward to a re-visit!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    78
    21
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Farm Lunch”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Called in en route to the Forbidden Corner. Genuinely impressed by the ambience and the quality of the food - simplicity in the building and food.

Also, some farm animals in the courtyard to interest the children and a half mile walk to a water fall.

Will come again!

Helpful?
3 Thank AndFitzgibbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cake”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Stopped off for Cake and Coffee after a walk, service was very good and the cakes were absolutely gorgeous!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank MattGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely good and location”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We visited for lunch with our children. The food was lovely, service was great and the location is super.
They have some farm animals that children are able to see, including a miniature pony, pigs, sheep, etc.
You can walk a half mile to the nearby Redmire Waterfalls from here which just adds to the experience. We spent a lovely afternoon here and would definitely return.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Excellent quality food”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

I discovered Berry's a couple of years ago whilst on holiday, and on returning to the area this year I was adamant that visits here would be made! I didn't regret that decision - we had a delicious cooked breakfast one morning, and an equally delicious burger one lunchtime (we're talking "home made from their own butcher" burger, here!) with gallons of Mad Hatter tea. Without exception the food is plentiful and delicious, and the people that work there are friendly and cheerful.

We didn't have room for cakes after our meals, but they looked extremely tempting, and I will just have to go back up there on another holiday to try them out!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BeakerCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Berrys Farm Shop & Cafe also viewed

 
Leyburn, North Yorkshire
 
Leyburn, North Yorkshire
Aysgarth, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 

Been to Berrys Farm Shop & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing