We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grove House
Nearby Hotels
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Blue Lion(East Witton)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Catterick Garrison Hotel(Catterick)(Great Value!)
$68
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$197
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$127
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A66 Motel(Richmond)
$84
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
176
8
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
176
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson arrivalcakebiscuitswarm welcomefirst classwine coolerattention to detailthank you for a lovelywill return soonample free parkingroom upgradedelightful place to staycycle tourbed and breakfastnew ownershome from homeexcellent shower
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 186 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We spent two nights at Grove House and had THE most wonderful stay. The guest lounge is warm and welcoming, the breakfast room - and breakfast - is first class and our room (Wensleydale) was truly splendid! We had a huge comfy sleigh bed with wonderfully crisp cotton bedlinen. The bathroom was absolutely perfect - powerful shower and spotlessly clean. Lovely soft white towels and excellent quality toiletries made it even more special! Leyburn is a great base for walking, cycling and general sightseeing and we will definitely be back. Hosts Jean, Nigel and Tim make a great team and are always ready with a smile and keen to ensure you have the best possible stay. FAB!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Perfectionists15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove_House_Grove_Sq, Owner at Grove House, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Thank you for your kind review and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards
Jean & Nigel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We went to Leyburn for the weekend staying one night at Grove House. Nigel welcomed us and showed us to the family room which was gorgeous. They have thought of everything in the rooms, it was beautifully furnished and very comfortable in every aspect. The whole house is immaculately decorated and very cosy . The traditional cooked breakfast was excellent and other hot options were available also. We were very impressed with the dresser in the dining room which had absolutely every possible accompaniment for all types of breakfast. The hosts are both very warm and friendly , nothing was too much trouble. We will be returning to Grove House for sure. The Beach family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duckydawn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove_House_Grove_Sq, Owner at Grove House, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Many thanks for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing again.
Regards
Jean & Nigel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Had the pleasure of staying at Grove House for a couple of weeks whilst filming nearby. Jean, Nigel and Tim couldn't have been more welcoming and the room was gloriously comfortable and spotlessly clean.

I look forward to returning - the breakfast alone makes it a must!

Room Tip: Stayed in the top room, which is slightly smaller than the others, but nonetheless very comfortable and has a lovely bathroom.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove_House_Grove_Sq, Owner at Grove House, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear David,
We are so pleased you enjoyed you stay with us and we look forward to your return for a relaxing holiday with us.
Regards
Jean & Nigel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Thank you Jean and Nigel for several fantastic weekends at your wonderful bed and breakfast. The hospitality at Grove House is first class, the rooms are immaculate and the breakfast sets you up for the day, everything and more that we would expect from a bed and breakfast.

We would definitely recommend Grove House and look forward to many more visits in the future.

Room Tip: All rooms are immaculate and homely.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove_House_Grove_Sq, Owner at Grove House, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear All,
A big thank you for your lovely review and that you appreciated our hospitality.
We're are so pleased you'll be retuning soon and look forward to giving you a warm welcome.
Regards
Jean & Nigel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We spent a lovely few days at Grove House. The rooms were beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean and breakfast was excellent. Jean & Nigel are excellent hosts. I would thoroughly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove_House_Grove_Sq, Manager at Grove House, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Adrian,
Thank you for your kind words in your review and are so pleased that you can recommend our B&B.

Regards
Jean & Nigel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews