We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter”
Review of Dale's Haven

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dale's Haven
Ranked #9 of 20 Leyburn B&B and Inns
yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Easter”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Just spend 2 enjoyable nights over Easter at this very comfortable and friendly B&B. Everywhere very clean, ideally placed in the market place with plenty of choice for eating out. Breakfast excellent with a choice from full English to croissants and as much toast, tea or coffee as you want. Beautiful view from breakfast room across the moors (snow covered). Over all a very relaxing break.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justustwoyorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    10
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
55
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

A great location and a lovely place to stay. Beautifully decorated rooms, spotlessly clean and very warm and cosy (it snowed that weekend). Rooms are large - bathroom huge in one room. Good quality cooked breakfast. Staff were friendly but not over-bearing. Would recommend to anyone as a fabulous place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ducatijane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penpedairheol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2012

me my wife my eldest son and my youngest sons girl friend had several rooms at this guest house during are stay for my sons passing out parade with the royal welsh and all rooms were very lovely and first class bathrooms with great tourist office and small gifts down stairs and art gallery thee owners were first clss in every detail superb food and drink and nothing was to much trouble would 100%recommend use when in area next thanks for great welcome brian karen and family south wales

Room Tip: all good great views out of back bedroom manhatten
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 781welshpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed here with friends for a get-together. A wonderful find. The owners are friendly and extremely helpful. We forgot to pack the laptop but were able to make use of the computer in the tourist office which we were surprised to discover is run from a room in the guest house. Our rooms were comfortable and the breakfasts were just as you would want them, choices galore and we didn't have to order the night before. Very relaxing atmosphere and and ideal location in the centre of the village.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed here with my husband and we both found it very friendly and comfortable. My husband always likes to stay somewhere that has a car park which is why we chose the Dales Haven and would certainly recommend and can't wait to go back again when next in the Dales. Our room was themed on New York with pictures of New York and a cuddly King Kong! There was a fridge in the room with free bottled water which was a nice touch. The shower room was modern with a double size cubicle. The electric shower wasn't ever so powerful but adequate. The breakfast room has lovely views and we both had the full English breakfast which was excellent. The owners are very friendly and helpful as they also run the tourist information centre from the property. There is also an art gallery and pictures all over the house. Restaurants are all within easy walking distance. The weather was kind and we walked along Leyburn Shawl and did a seven mile circular walk, details from the tourist office. Lovely route. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

stayed here on sunday evening, lovely warm room and welcome. i didn't want a cooked breakfast and was supplied with my needs with courtesy and no problem whatsoever. definitely recommend it to anyone looking for good quality accommodation within walking distance of every town amenity. they also have tea room and tourist information on site so all angles covered.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceci1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spikeybb
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed for one night as part of a business trip. The guest house, (which doubles as tourist information), was easy to find and was situated on the edge of the market square. There is a small car park at the rear of the building which can accommodate 5 cars comfortably. Upon entering the building, we had to locate the owners as there is no reception. The gentleman was very friendly and was expecting us. After checkin, we were shown to our room, the "Aintree" room which contained a double and single bed. The rooms were themed based and ours contained coloured voils on the walls, to reflect jockey colours and horse pictures on the walls. The room was dated but looked to have a recently refurbished ensuite. The room was clean and tidy and overlooked the lovely Yorkshire countryside. Tea and cofee facilites, (including biscuits), were available in the room including a small fridge.

Breafast was pleasant with a choice of cereals, toast, croissants and a Yorkshire breafast which consisted of bacon, sausage, black pudding, choice of fried or scrambled egg, mushrooms and tomato. We had the Yorkshire breakfast.., beans and hash browns would have made it exceptional.

If I had to criticise this guest house, the duvet on the double bed could have been bigger.

Would recommend the Saffron Indian Restaurant for places to eat in Leyburn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spikeybb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leyburn
1.9 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Middleham
405 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Wheatsheaf in Wensleydale
0.1 mi away
Clyde House
Clyde House
#2 of 20 in Leyburn
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grove House
Grove House
#4 of 20 in Leyburn
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oak Lodge Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dale's Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dale's Haven

Property: Dale's Haven
Address: Market Place, Leyburn DL8 5BJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Leyburn
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Leyburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Dale's Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dale's Haven Leyburn, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing