We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good little Indian”
Review of Helmsley Spice

Helmsley Spice
Ranked #16 of 37 Restaurants in Helmsley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good little Indian”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Came here for a early dinner with our 8 month year old. Service was really good and extremely accommodating for our little person.

The food was very nice and the saag paneer had some fantastic sized chunks of cheese in it. The meal was reasonably price; just be aware it is cash only but this is indicated on the front door. A cash point is in very close walking distance.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TJ-GJ2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    76
    21
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Helmsley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nom,nom,nom!!”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The best Indian meal I have had in a while.Food and service both excellent,nothing was too much trouble.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank grotbags2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Used this restaurant a few times during my visits in town. Impressive staff, extremely kind and helpful, they surely hit the spot.
Meals always over my expectations.
Highly recommended. But just because nothing is perfect, may I say "in the near future please accept debit/credit cards" !!!
Thank you.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerM1toM63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlands Castle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Indian cuisine”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

standard menu and decor,service was smooth and the food was plentiful and well spiced.The only negative was the cash only payment

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ROGER W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Top notch”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Returned after a two year wait. Won't wait so long for my next visit. Great meal. Staff very helpful.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Helmsley Spice also viewed

Helmsley, North Yorkshire
Helmsley, North Yorkshire
 
Helmsley, North Yorkshire
Helmsley, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Helmsley Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing