We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa
Nearby Hotels
$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$133
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Head Hotel(Kirkbymoorside)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lastingham Grange(Lastingham)
$244
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Old Manse Hotel(Pickering)
$137
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,483)
Filter reviews
1,483 results
Traveler rating
689
359
238
139
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
689
359
238
139
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolfeversham armspoolside suitehot tubdeluxe suitepool sidesteam roomverbena sparelaxation areaheat experiencethe underground car parktreatment roomsroom wasn't readytasting menufood loversevening meala la carte
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,471 - 1,476 of 1,483 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2006

  • Stayed: December 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2006

I stayed at the Feversham Arms as a surprise valentines gift from my boyfriend.

The room, although a standard, was wonderful. Really nicely decorated with everything complimenting each other. The TV/DVD player was top of the range and had my boyfriend raving about it. The bathroom was lovely with a huge shower area and incense by the sink.

The food is absolutely fantastic and I can thoroughly recommend it!!!! We eat out alot and have yet to find any worthy competition
...although I would advise you to stay away from the Stinking Bishop cheese...it's very strong!

The hotel also provided us with a picnic and information on various walks, and although I'm not exactly 'into' walking, we had a fabulous time. I would recommend seeing Rivoulx Abbey and Helmsley Castle.

I am definately going to go back there. What a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twisters_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2006

Sadly, we did not discover the Feversham Arms Hotel until the last day of our holiday in Yorkshire and so could not take full advantage of the Pool Suite's splendid accommodation and facilities. One needs to stay at least two or three nights to fully appreciate the luxury. We loved everything about the hotel, the staff were friendly and relaxed, there was lots of laughter and good humour from them, creating a very good atmosphere. Both dinners were excellent. As the previous writer mentioned, the souffle is superb. We had an amazing breakfast with the best porridge and Whitby kippers we have ever tasted, served with friendly efficiency. There were no 'buts', we believe that this hotel and the surrounding countryside are outstanding.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blandings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2006

The Feversham markets itself as a fully pampered get away sort of place, and it is.

THe room we had was a bit tired, for example the decoration was due, the controls for the speaker system for the bathroom fell of the wall when persuaded to work. The TV/DVD?CD library is a good idea.

THe bed and bedding was fantastic. We didn't use the pool, but it looked good, although they have (Polish) builders working on an extension to the side.

The lounge area is wonderful and comforrtable to just chill or take a drink before dinner.

Dinner was very good, but not fantastic. I must say the soufle's are brilliant though.

Breakfast really good.

In summary, go and stay it's good, but might there be better for your money????????????????

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brookway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2006

We popped in here for a drink on our way to look at a nearby (Michelin Starred) hotel as a wedding venue. Whilst we were having a bit of a surreptitious nosey, one of the staff noticed and asked if we'd like to have a proper look around. We did! It was lovely! We booked immediately! I have never been to a lovelier wedding!! Obviously I'm biased about that - but the whole experience was exceptional, the staff, the room we were married in, the champagne and canapes after the wedding, the dinner, the service, the poolside suite, the breakfast and all our friends and family's rooms - just perfect.

Don't tell anyone else about it.

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beartours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews