We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place with space.”
other travelers have booked this property
The Granary (Sleeps 8) Front Elevation Showing Private Lawned Area With Garden Furniture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Granary (Sleeps 8) Front Elevation Showing Private Lawned Area With Garden Furniture
The Granary Ground Floor Lounge/Sitting Area With Open Fire - Seats 8 (View 1) The Granary Ground Floor Lounge/Sitting Area With Open Fire - Seats 8 (View 2)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The Granary (Sleeps 8) Front Elevation Showing Private Lawned Area With Garden Furniture
The Granary Ground Floor Lounge/Sitting Area With Open Fire - Seats 8 (View 1)
The Granary Ground Floor Lounge/Sitting Area With Open Fire - Seats 8 (View 2)
The Granary Ground Floor Dining Room/Sitting Area (View 1) - Seats 8
The Granary Ground Floor Dining Room/Sitting Area (View 2) - Seats 8
The Granary Kitchen - Fully Equipped -Recently Refurbished
The Granary Groundfloor Toilet/ Shower Room
The Granary 1st Floor En-suite King Size Bedroom - Sleeps 2
The Granary 1st Floor King Size Bedroom En-suite Bathroom With Toilet
The Granary 1st Floor Double Bedroom - Sleeps 2
The Granary 1st Floor Twin Bedroom - Sleeps 2 (Bed Configuration/ Layout May Change Between Lets)
The Granary 1st Floor Small Twin Bedroom - Sleep 2
View From The Property Into Pencroft Private Wooded and Lawned Areas
View Of Castle Bolton From Penhill
Manor Farm Cottage (Adjacent Property) - Sleeps 5 - Site Ref. 717512
Our Property At West Burton - Craven House - Sleeps 5 - Site Ref. 604019
Prospect Farm House - West Witton (Sleeps 8) Site Ref: 6570593
Prospect Barn - West Witton - Sleeps 2 - Site Ref. 1388276
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Carperby, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
heikecaro...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place with space.”
Reviewed May 10, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Location great for walking. Our cars didn't move and we still spent 3 days visiting Aysgarth Falls, Bolton Castle, the Templar Chapel and the gorgeous surrounding area. A beautiful sunny May bank holiday meant we could breakfast outside, dip our toes in the River Ure at Aysgarth Low Falls and watch herons hang out too. The Granary is great as it has 3 bathrooms, plenty space and is very clean and well equipped.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2018
It is always pleasing to receive a positive and appreciative review which gives us the encouragement to continue Holiday Letting our properties. We are pleased the Granary met your needs and expectations and we look forward to accommodating you at a future date. Thank you for choosing us for your short break and your positive review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2018
Thank you for your positive review. We endeavour to please which on this occasion we appear to have succeeded and met your needs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2017
We are pleased you enjoyed your visit to the Granary and would thank you for your positive review and choosing us for your holiday break .. Your appreciation of what we have to offer encourages us to continue holiday renting our properties .. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Armstrong...
Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great property in a really good location. Very clean and spacious, there were 8 of us and there was plenty of space indoors. Well equipped kitchen with lots of utensils, cupboard space etc, large dining table and plenty of seating in lounge. Beds very comfortable, plenty of towels and hot water. Location great, Aysgarth Falls and Bolton Castle only a short drive away. The only thing I would do to improve this property is to maybe have the wall at the front built up a little and add a side gate. This would make it more secure for pets, and young children . Although the owner did tell us beforehand that the wall was low, we could only really let our dogs into the garden on a lead or very closely supervised in order to stop them venturing on to the lovely shared garden area and neighbouring properties, every time we opened one of the external doors it was a bit of a challenge to stop them getting out! Otherwise perfect, a lovely property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2017
Hi Tracy

Thank you for taking the time to review the Granary and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us .. We strive hard to meet our guests expectations and your comments and views are well received and will no doubt encourage other prospective guests to spend time with us .. Thanks again ... Kind Regards Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBoulton1...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Home from home in a beautiful location”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a three night break here for two families consisting of 4 adults, three children (9,10 & 14) and a dog. Property is just perfect - spacious and clean and really well furnished. Booking was amazingly quick and easy and all communication done via email with really quick responses.
We cooked in two nights and ventured to the local pub one night (also fantastic) All cooking utensils & cleaning provisions provided - fully working cooker, toaster, microwave. Plenty of cupboard space for your provisions. Full set of towels provided for each person (and nice sized bath towels - not the little things that hardly cover anything!) There was at least one hairdryer on site - although I had brought my own.
Main bathroom had a full shower facility - the other two bathrooms had mixer taps. If I was being picky I would say that the other bathrooms would have benefited from a hook on the wall for the shower head and a shower curtain - but a couple of days sat in the bath while showering off wasn't a hardship!
Kids would have liked Wi-Fi to have been available - but again, it was no hassle without. A few games provided (the Jenga made an appearance) and the Movie option on the Sky package kept them more than entertained in the evenings.
We used this as a base to walk and visit local attractions including: Aysgarth Falls, Ingleborough Caves, Castle Bolton & Bolton Abbey.
A truly fantastic place to stay in a stunning part of the country.
We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2017
Hi Sarah We are pleased your family enjoyed The Granary which does prove time and again to be our most popular affordable 'family/group gathering' property .. We look forward to your next visit and you never know your 'picky bits' may be in place for you (no promises though!) .. Thank you for your kind words and positive review which gives us the encouragement and incentive to continue Holiday Letting .. Kind Regards Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2016
Thank you for your kind words and we are pleased you were pleased with your holiday experience with us has it is always encouraging to receive a positive review and we would welcome you back at anytime

At Niche Holidays we pride ourselves in endeavouring to meet or exceed our guest’s holiday experience expectations and to receive a positive review makes our efforts to please all that more rewarding – Thank you again and we hope to enjoy your company at some time in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Libbylloy...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Useful location for Dales exploring”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Neat and professional appearance. Plenty of room with four bedrooms and 3 bathrooms (only downstairs bathroom had fixed shower which was a bit inconvenient, and ensuite had no shelf for toiletries and poor light for makeup). WIFi only available in village pub ( why?). Manager friendly and basically helpful but didn't understand that rationing toilet paper [strictly one roll pertoilet for the five days] and not providing laundry detergent was unreasonable, given 8 people staying for 5 days and shop in next village. When I explained we had need to wash clothes for 8 the first night [ having come from previous holiday apartment and not wanting to travel with large bundle of wet clothes], he justified not providing: "safety issue[?!]... No one has ever asked for it before [surely not everyone comes direct from home!] ....We are not mean as we supply coal", "winging Aussies" ... " Recent Indian family thoughtfully brought all their pots and pans!! [what are we actually paying for?] When I explained to his wife that first night that driving again to the next village ( nearest shop) to buy laundry detergent when all very tired from long drive and little children sick, his wife kindly gave us 2 laundry cubes. She too explained that it was the first time in 20 years they had been asked, I replied that in 10 years of frequent Airbnb type accommodation all over the world, it was the first time I had to beg for it. Maybe the website should be specific about what to bring, wifi access etc.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2016
Whilst Niche Holidays welcome all reviews from our guests very few of us in the Holiday Rental industry enjoy adverse comments but it does occasionally come with the territory of the Self-Catering holiday experience

Generally this arises where a client’s personal expectations and needs exceed the reality of what was originally offered, agreed, booked and paid for, with the majority of individual property owners (like ourselves) offering a UK Industry standard holiday ‘Self Catering’ package enhanced by their own personal preferences making their rental offering a unique holiday experience for their guests

To all our potential and prospective guests please assess all our property reviews which will give a more complete and rounded overview of Niche Holidays capability to offer you a comprehensive favourable and enjoyable holiday experience with us .. but lest we forget Self Catering is ‘What it says on the tin’ so please come prepared to look after yourselves with help and support always being available 24/7 from ourselves as and when needed

For clarity of purpose for future guests the following issues are individually addressed:-

We do supply adequate kitchen, bathroom and toilet sundries for the occupancy of the property and the period of rental but being asked for additional supplies within 12 hours of occupation of the property is somewhat unusual!

Regrettably we cannot second guess all our customers needs but our rental offer on the website describes within reason the key elements of what you do get from us for the price we ask, therefore one can assume if its not listed you do not get it ! (Example Wi Fi)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing