We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic accommodation”
Review of Threeways House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Threeways House
Ranked #1 of 1 Everdon B&B and Inns
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed at Threeways for my daughters wedding and found the accommodation superb. The rooms were very well appointed, comfortable and spacious. Lizzie was very accommodating and the food was of a high standard. I would certainly not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
20
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed at Threeways over the weekend for a wedding. The village of Everdon itself is charming which is a good start. The rooms at Threeways are in the annexe and the room we were in was spacious and comfortable. The room itself was well designed and very well appointed with a sofa, tea making facilities and a very good bathroom with lots of nice little touches. Lizzie looked after us superbly with a warm welcome and a great breakfast with everything you could want to set you up for the day. Definitely worth a stay if you are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Threeways is an example of exactly what I hope to find whenever I arrive at a B&B: a clean, tasteful, well-run establishment offering restful accommodation in an attractive setting, and genuine value for money. So often B&B's disappoint in several of these areas, but certainly not in this case. I received a charming and professional welcome from Lizzie (plus Annie, the retriever) and it was immediately obvious that this is an establishment that puts considerable effort into catering thoughtfully for its guests. My room was spacious and well decorated. Also, being housed in a converted outbuilding, this provided a very welcome degree of privacy. Private off-road parking was available, and the breakfast was excellent. I took a photograph from the breakfast room, which has a wonderful view of the garden. If you can't see the charm for yourself, then Threeways is not for you. And if you don't like retrievers, especially this one, well, sorry, but there is something lacking in you!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rhb100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We stayed at Threeways recently for a wedding in Northamptonshire. It was great! Lizzie was welcoming, friendly and informative. Her son was also a tremendous front-man! The bedrooms are very comfortable and well equipped. The garden is absolutely beautiful. The breakfast was absolutely delicious.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosie052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Situated in a picturesque village this B & B is perfect. Lizzie greated us with a very warm welcome.Lizzies son looked after us for the two days we were staying,he was most helpful, friendly & the english breakfast was lovely!!
We spent two nights in the quaint village visiting a family member and I will definately be staying here again!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2011

I had a very relaxing stay in the perfect B & B. My room was spacious, comfortable and tastefully furnished. I particularly appreciated the generous storage space and the very comfy bed. There were generous quantities of tea, coffee and other drinks available with plenty of milk.
The bathroom was traditional with delightful personal touches. There were plenty of towels, half a dozen face cloths and unlimited hot water.
As an asthmatic, I was really grateful for the complete absence of dust, pet dander, perfumes and scented candles.
The breakfasts were excellent, varied and well-cooked. Fresh farm eggs and local produce were a welcome feature.
Lizzie made me very welcome. She was full of helpful information and did everything possible to make my stay happy and comfortable. I thought the village of Everdon was very picturesque and the surrounding area well-worthy of further exploration. Threeways House is the perfect place for a stress-free, relaxing break.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2011

A beautiful, peaceful setting Very friendly and warm hospitality. Lovely rooms (though fresh towels would have been nice after a few days). Comfortable and quiet. Lizzie is a very friendly and welcoming hostess. We would definitely stay there again. We were completely taken with you and your gardens. You showed three Americans (and an Englishman) what the "real" England is like. We would absolutely recommend Threeways House!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Everdon
1.9 mi away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
3.7 mi away
De Vere Staverton Estate
4.6 mi away
Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Heart of England Hotel Weedon by Marston's Inns
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct 16
2.2 mi away
The Windmill at Badby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Threeways House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Threeways House

Property: Threeways House
Address: Everdon, Daventry NN11 3BL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Daventry > Everdon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Everdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Threeways House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Threeways House overlooks Everdon's charming, peaceful village green. A warm welcome, very comfortable en-suite rooms in the separate "Coach House" and a restful stay await you! We serve freshly cooked, locally sourced English breakfasts in an elegant dining room overlooking our beautiful garden. Enjoy delicious suppers at the traditional local village pub. Secure private parking on site. Masses of local attractions. Easy access to the M1 and M40 motorways. WiFi and Freeview TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Threeways House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing