We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Crown Hotel”
Review of The Crown Hotel

The Crown Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Colne
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Crown Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Colne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Very welcoming.

Nice atmosphere, good selection of beers and wines, good accomodation and great food and an unbelievable price.

A good place to visit or stop as the rooms are tastefully decorated and the breakfast is to die for.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonybannister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 55 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014

Recommended by staff at Boundary Mill for lunch. Excellent choice of lunchtime meals I opted for ham salad proper thick cut ham it was. Hubbie had Gammon and was not able to finish it which us a rarity . Very reasonable prices actually bordering on cheap for the portions !!! Staff efficient what more does anyone want at lunchtime

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The Crown Hotel was recommended to us by friends, and they were right. We have dined there a few times since and whatever we have ordered has been delicious. Very friendly atmosphere, good beer and good, value for money food.

You can dine in the bar area or in the separate restaurant, there is also a sports bar if you prefer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeannieLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay at the Crown. If you want clean simple accommodation, friendly staff, and a great breakfast then you should try this one. We didn't have dinner but the dishes we saw coming out of the kitchen looked and smelled very good. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Northern hospitality is famous, but this place really does go one step beyond - even the managers dog was still friendly after I accidentally trod on his paw!
During my stay I was bombarded with emailed documents which I picked up via the TWO free wireless networks, and these were happily printed for me to sign, then scanned and sent back to me - this is a small hotel with a dozen or so rooms, not a Marriot, Ibis or Hilton who charge for their business services.
The food is excellent in value, quality and quantity - even my appetite struggled with two courses, and this from a 17+ stone former rugby player. Surf and turf came with a side of 'Chilli Garlic sauce' not the bottled sweet Thai offering of elsewhere but this tasted homemade and with a fair bit of a kick. The bar sells very well kept ales at reasonable prices. For wine lovers the Pinot Grigio is far better bought by the bottle than the individual servings.
The rooms are comfy and clean, and to get a proper shower that was hot within seconds, in a building of this age really put the icing on the cake

Room Tip: Can be a bit noisy if directly over the main bar, but during the week the noise stops at a reasonabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BFB59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colne
2.8 mi away
The Old Stone Trough
The Old Stone Trough
#1 of 1 in Kelbrook
307 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Alma Inn
The Alma Inn
#1 of 5 in Colne
249 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rye Flatt Farmhouse
Rye Flatt Farmhouse
#2 of 5 in Colne
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crown Hotel

Address: 94 Albert Road, Colne BB8 0QD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Colne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Colne
Price Range: $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Crown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run hotel with 10 letting bedrooms, 7 of which are en-suite. We are close to the Canal System, Pendle Hill, Howarth and Wycoller; all popular tourist areas. We serve a large menu of home cooked food, which is very popular with tourists and locals alike. We have entertainment every Saturday night. We are noted for our range of real ales. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Crown Hotel Colne, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing