We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So welcoming you will have to go back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rye Flatt Farmhouse

Rye Flatt Farmhouse
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rye Flatt Farmhouse
Ranked #3 of 5 Colne B&B and Inns
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
“So welcoming you will have to go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2010

Lovely people (Marion & Jim), lovely B&B, spotlessly clean, so friendly, we felt welcome from the minute we arrived and will definately return!

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank youngwrinkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
32
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2010

very clean and comfortable, hosts very welcoming, hope to return again. beautiful surrounding countryside and good places to eat locally.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthreid26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
186 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2010

This B and B is a real hidden gem, spotlessly clean, comfortable and the rooms are a delight. The welcome was excellent and it is extremely good value. Sadly I could only stay the one night but I will be returning.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GreyNomad27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2010

This is a great little Bed & Breakfast in beautiful surroundings. The rooms were nicely decorated and clean. The breakfast was excellent and the couple who run it were very hospitible. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EthelLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2010

Rye Flatt sets the bar remarkably high. Having stayed here on several occasions, I can honestly say that I have come across nothing to complain about. The house itself is gorgeous and immaculately furnished. I would struggle to be convinced that iit's possible to have as good a sleep anywhere else! Consistently warm and sincere welcome.

Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank purplerose028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorkshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2010

I Stayed here whilst attending a wedding at the alma-inn, the B&B is in a perfect position for this venue as 5mins down the road. The country side is breath taking. The rooms were in excellent condition with crisp fresh bedding, towels, tea/coffee making facilities and a clean well maintained en-suite bathroom. Marion, the owner was so friendly and welcomes you with extreme warmth, making you feel at home. I had a full english breakfast which was very tasty. My stay here was brief but I would highly recomend this to friends, the overall feeling was warm, friendly and inviting. This is a real country gem, great value, and in my opinion better than many bigger hotels,B&B in the area.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzpicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, uk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2010

Situated a short work through beautiful countryside to historic Wycoller, this farmhouse is on a lane on the edge of the village. Our room, with ancient mullioned windows, was beautifully decorated with sparkling new ensuite and one of the most comfortable beds we've slept in. Hosts are extremely friendly and a good breakfast was provided. There is a garden for relaxation and parking to the side. The situation is handy for visiting aforesaid picturesque Wycoller, about 20 minutes walk, and a few miles from Haworth and Bronte country. ParkinHighly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guywick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colne
2.5 mi away
Old Stone Trough Hotel
Old Stone Trough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club
6.6 mi away
Premier Inn Burnley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Rosehill House Hotel
Rosehill House Hotel
#4 of 7 in Burnley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burnley
4.7 mi away
Dam Head Barn
Dam Head Barn
#2 of 3 in Nelson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rye Flatt Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rye Flatt Farmhouse

Property: Rye Flatt Farmhouse
Address: Rye Flatt Farm 20 School Lane | Laneshaw Bridge, Colne BB8 7JB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Colne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Colne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rye Flatt Farmhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Rye Flatt Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rye Flatt Farmhouse Colne, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing