We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the loveliest pet-friendly cottages we...”
other travelers have booked this property
View of cottage from the water.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of cottage from the water.
Back beach sunset Parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
View of cottage from the water.
Back beach sunset
Parking
Huge ship coming into port, visible from the cottage.
One end of the kitchen. American fridge/freezer, larder, storage
Kitchen storage, built in microwave oven.
The cooking end of the kitchen, range, extractor.
Aerial view
Teignmouth's 'Back beach', showing position of the cottage.
Archway from hall to kitchen
From the front of the cottage, looking towards the water.
From the path behind the cottage
Enjoy the evening sunshine.
Spiral staircase to attic room.
Entrance hall
Downstairs bathroom
Downstairs bathroom
Upstairs shower room
Upstairs shower room
Master bedroom
View from bedroom window
Lounge with log burner
Stairs from lounge to first floor
Dining area and enclosed garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Teignmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SMandJ
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the loveliest pet-friendly cottages we have ever stayed in.”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A beautiful, clean, spacious and very comfortable cottage with stunning views over the Estuary. As the cottage is only 10 minutes from the station, we travelled by train and enjoyed a 'car free' week. The location is perfect with the sea front, shops and restaurants all within easy walking distance. Everyone is so friendly - Jarvis, our Cocker Spaniel was made welcome wherever we went. He loved the River Back Beach near the cottage and Eastcliff Beach at the far end of the sea front. We particularly enjoyed morning walks in Eastcliff Park, a real hidden gem in Teignmouth. Thank you Val & Mike for a wonderful holiday, we will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
We are so glad that you all enjoyed yourselves. Good to hear that Jarvis made the most of the dog friendly beach areas and Mules Park, Eastcliff!
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Val and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and thank you for leaving the cottage so tidy!
We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday and hope that you will return one day.
Val and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
maur58201...
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect comfortable cottage”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very good location close to all amenities some very good restaurants and bars all in a short walk. The cottage was absolutely amazing everything you need is in the cottage. Will be booking again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
We are delighted that you had such a good time and look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andski
UK
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A lovely cottage”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is a gem of a place, close to the back beach and all the delights Teignmouth has to offer.
It is homely,has a good sized kitchen, comfortable lounge and dining area leading onto the rear garden with seating having views of the estuary.
The bedrooms are all a bit small but this is compensated for by the comfortable beds and lovely linen.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2016
We are so glad you like the cottage and are delighted that you have booked again for 2017.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
We are delighted that you are so pleased with our cottage and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Thank you for posting your review.
Val
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bees1971
Portishead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic cottage, great location, lovely added extras.”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

One of the best cottages in Teignmouth we have stayed in. Brilliant location, wonderful added extras such as a warm outside shower to clean the kids off from the beach. Amazing back garden for views down the river. Plenty of space, comfy and clean, helpful and friendly neighbours. Definitely will be back for more. Beautiful property and so easy to book with great service from the owners building up to the week away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything but the added extras made the difference
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
We enjoyed all communications with you and are so pleased you had such a good time at our cottage.
Thank you for posting your review.
Val
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamcherry...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from Home but with a sea view”
Reviewed April 2, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely location, very comfortable and everything provided including wifi 5*+
garden sitting area with lovely view would go back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
So glad you enjoyed staying at our cottage. We look forward having you back!
Thank you for posting this review.
Val
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing