We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Shaldon Chalet”
other travelers have booked this property
SECURE GATED DETACHED SEA VIEW OPEN PLAN CHALET
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SECURE GATED DETACHED SEA VIEW OPEN PLAN CHALET
and RELAZZZZZZ Sun  Sea and Coastal Views. Walk to 2 Beaches. Golf opposite.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
SECURE GATED DETACHED SEA VIEW OPEN PLAN CHALET
and RELAZZZZZZ
Sun  Sea and Coastal Views. Walk to 2 Beaches. Golf opposite.
This is the life. Gated patio/deck with glass screens to  enhance your sea/coastal views.
The Teign estuary is always changing.
Patio view out to sea
Comfy 6 seat lounge
Open plan living room for all
6 seat dining area
Light and open kitchen
Golf for all - opposite Park
15min. stroll - don't forget
your bucket/spade. Ferry goes across to terrific Teignmouth
Tea on the patio for 2, 4 or 6
( wine is an option! )
Short walk to Ness Cove through smugglers tunnel
View from Berry Head Brixham
Dartmoor ponies drinking at Dartmeet. Then have a delicious CREAM TEA.
View to Teignmouth. Ferry goes from Shaldon beach to Teignmouth.
Ben and carriage waiting for you at Cockington Village Torquay.
Close up. Tanker entering narrow Port of Teignmouth entrance.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Teignmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Finlow140...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Shaldon Chalet”
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Fantastic Chalet in prime position great views, spotless and we will definitely book again. Owners were a joy to deal with always on hand to answer any questions. Local area is a dream plenty to do old and young.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2018
Thank you so much for FANTASTIC DREAM review (it has just arrived)
We would love to WELCOME you all back soon as our 5 BUBBLE special Guests.......Will be in touch. Best Times Sue & Doug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scm1946
Crawley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dog friendly chalet on pleasant quiet site with pool”
Reviewed April 28, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Location amazing , views interrupted, very quiet, in an interesting area. Accommodation a little tired,beds very comfortable, Owner very helpful and booking made easy .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2018
Thank you so much for your AMAZING, INTERESTING, COMFORTABLE & HELPFUL review. We would LOVE to WELCOME you back soon as one of our many RETURNING SPECIAL GUESTS. Best Times Doug & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“fantastic”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

had a really great week chalet was perfect as was the site and swimming pool definitely recommend this

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
Hello.........Thank you so much for a FANTASTIC.......we are delighted you had a great holiday and everything went swimmingly and that you would recommend us. We would love to welcome you back.
Best Regards
Doug & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltons72...
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic”
Reviewed October 28, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

lovely view great location and the chalet is well kept clean and tidy.
The swimming pool on the camp was really cold and my grandsons lips turned blue in about two minuets.

But we had a really nice time and some lovely meals at the Ness and the Anchor.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2015
Gee, thanks for a Fantastic. We are so pleased you all enjoyed your Great Devon Escape. Sorry pool cold in October, will inform Park Manager so we can improve for next Devon Holiday. It is our very popular NEW POOL & KIDS POOL this year and with Pool Attendant..
2016 sees the exciting opening of our Fabulous NEW Bar and. Restaurant. Not to be missed - hope to see you there. Devon Doug.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris M
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Loverly Chalet with great views and ideal location.”
Reviewed August 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Chalet is well positioned with great sea views easy commute along the English Rivera.
We really enjoyed our stay the chalet is well equipped and comfortable.
Sheldon is a lovely village with a small zoo all within walking distance and the smugglers tunnel down to the beach.
We will being going back, so much to do, places we would still like to visit.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsSEHago...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“LOVELY CHALET IN SHALDON”
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed a great week in this lovely chalet in Shaldon. Very clean and well looked after. Plenty of places to visit nearby. Ness Beach and Shaldon Zoo are a must as well as The Ness (pub). Will definitely be booking up to stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire H
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, warm, cosy chalet in beautiful setting”
Reviewed May 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2014

The best UK holiday with our dog we have ever had. We will be going back again in 2015. The chalet is clean, warm, cosy and modern with all the facilities you need. The park is also clean. The walk & views are amazing. Look out for the hidden tunnel to the secret beach!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic chalet, like home from home with the spectacular coastline
Liked least: Steep hills!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing