We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Minadab Cottage
Nearby Hotels
Cliffden Hotel(Teignmouth)
$133
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cockhaven Arms(Bishopsteignton)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$235
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trecarn Hotel(Torquay)
$90
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$92
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lynton House(Teignmouth)
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
206
8
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade cookiescream teasoft drinkssmall fridgeattention to detailon arrivalhome mademini fridge with fresh milkmarmaladefull englishwarm welcomeperfect hostsjust returned from a night stayhighest qualityhome from homelittle touchesfantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 216 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The Minadab Cottage is a historic building full of character and calming ambience. We experienced an exceptional warm and genuine welcome, Anne and Andy who own and run the Minadab pull out all the stops on arrival and during the stay to make you feel welcome. We were offered a cream tea on arrival, homemade by Anne , and a choice of barista coffees professionally made by Andy "which delighted me as I am a connoisseur of caffeine in the form of coffee".
Homemade biscuits, breads and jams and a breakfast cooked to perfection. A large choice of DVD's and a spacious, comfortable, charming bespoke room with a view and fresh coffee, tea and a fridge full of complementary refreshments... we felt thoroughly spoilt.

Anne and Andy are delightful hosts full of personality, charm and warmth... GREAT PEOPLE! You really feel their passion for their beloved Minadab Cottage and making your stay one to remember.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!!!! different in style.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pogo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne J, Owner at The Minadab Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the coffee and our homemade goodies. Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed for one night only, but wished we could have stayed longer, Anne and Andy are excellent hosts and made us feel very welcome. On arriving Anne presented us with a lovely cream tea, home made scones and jam, We had a lovely room with super bed, and in the morning we had first rate breakfast with homemade bread for toast.
We would definately stay again and rate Minadab as one of the best b&bs we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Webbjanpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Had to come down to teignmouth for work , we couldn't have found a better b&b for our stay , been here nearly a week and another week to go , I won't want to go home , fresh bread baked by andy and home made treats by anne. anne & andy are fantastic people, will be back that's for sure , next time will be for pleasure ;)

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect and have there own lovely ensuite
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

My sister and i stayed here in October we were visiting relatives and the welcome we received i have never known before, Anne shows you your room and then has a delicious home made cream tea for you and after traveling for several hours it is much appreciated.
The rooms are well equipped with fresh coffee,a fridge with water, soft drinks and milk, Anne bakes her own biscuits and refills every day.
Our beds were so comfy we found it very difficult to get up on a morning,the breakfasts wonderful variety and Andy's porridge is to die for.
Both Anne and Andy are friendly and make you feel like home from home nothing is too much trouble so hopefully we will see you next year.

Karen and Christine

Room Tip: They have 3 rooms and they are all well equipped
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christinelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We are currently travelling around UK and were very fortunate to book this wonderful B&B. Although we were running late we were greeted with a lovely cream tea, amazing cooking and homemade jam. We were so appreciative of the best coffee made by Andy.
Shown to our beautiful accomodation nothing was overlooked down to the home baking left in our room, mini fridge with fresh milk and complimentary soft drinks. A top cooked breakfast was served by both Anne and Andy and even time for a chat.

We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone and be assured of a very happy stay.
Thankyou Andy and Anne and hope one day we can return to stay with you again.

Philip and Patsy
New Zealand

Room Tip: Front room had beautiful sea views
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peedeedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne J, Owner at The Minadab Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review. You were our first visitors from New Zealand and it was our pleasure to have you here. We hope to be able to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews