We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect location for a quaint B&B!”
Review of Beach Cottage

Beach Cottage
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Teignmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach Cottage
Ranked #10 of 18 Teignmouth B&B and Inns
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A perfect location for a quaint B&B!”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The minute I walked into the main dining room- I sensed the perfection of this quaint little B&B..... so very peaceful and calming. A nice weekend away, listening to the crashing of the waves through the bedroom window, a deep hot bath and a cosy and clean bed- I'd only ever stay here in Teignmouth! The breakfast was brilliant- clearly cooked to perfection!! All with a very friendly and welcoming Landlady! Wish we were there right now!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lee c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have stayed at Beach Cottage many times over the years. The rooms are large and beautiful, with a fantastic sea view. Despite the fact that you are right by the beach, only a few minutes walk takes you into the town centre. Breakfast is served with a smile and it is delicious!! Worth a few visits!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol52years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minehead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The owner of this delightful Bed and Breakfast was most welcoming and helpful, really going out of her way to make our visit to Teignmouth enjoyable. Beach Cottage is in an ideal location right on the seafront yet just around the corner from the shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pen7376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke on trent
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We love Beach Cottage. Stayed numerous times made very welcome. Excellent position only a few yards from the beach with stunning views. Breakfasts second to none. We can highly recommend a stay there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanseabridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We have been staying at Beach Cottage for quite a number of years now, and hope to be staying there again soon. We always get a warm welcome when we arrive. Lovely big room with large bathroom and unbeatable sea view. Within 5 minutes walking distance of the Railway Station, buses and shops and plenty of places to eating places nearby. We have recommended Beach Cottage to friends in the past and they have been as pleased with the accommodation as we have.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mountain ash mid glam
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

we have stayed at this hotel several times, and we are always welcomed back like good friends.
we stay in the same room which is lovely, looking right onto the beach .the room is spacious and so is the en-suit bathroom.the owner is most helpfull and will give help and information ,she is really friendly, along side the accomadation the breakfast are excellent.all amenities are close at hand and restrants around the corner i like it so much i would like you all to try it as long as you leave my room free

Room Tip: all rooms have lovely veiws
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francesca m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Just loved Beach Cottage. Fabulous location, full on sea views and just a short walk from everything we needed - restaurants, shops, theatre - and of course right opposite the beach. Huge spacious room and great night's sleep. Very warm welcome and a very tasty breakfast. Highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneB1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teignmouth
0.3 mi away
Cliffden Hotel
Cliffden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Teignmouth
239 reviews
0.8 mi away
Potters Mooring Hotel
Potters Mooring Hotel
#1 of 1 in Shaldon
333 reviews
3.8 mi away
Langstone Cliff Hotel
Langstone Cliff Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dawlish
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Orestone Manor
The Orestone Manor
#9 of 87 in Torquay
528 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lynton House
Lynton House
#17 of 18 in Teignmouth
25 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thornhill Hotel
Thornhill Hotel
#3 of 18 in Teignmouth
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Cottage

Property: Beach Cottage
Address: Den Promenade, Teignmouth TQ14 8SZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Teignmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Teignmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Cottage, originally a Sea Captains Cottage, was built in 1700 and is one of the oldest buildings on Teignmouth Sea Front. It is ideally situated in a stunning sea front location, only seconds from the beach and a similar distance to the town centre. Shops, restaurants, cafes and pubs in abundance. We are a 5-minute walk from the local railway and coach stations.Beach Cottage offers one double room, one family room, one twin and one single room. All rooms have en-suite bathrooms. All rooms have tea making facilities and small fridges for your fresh milk. All rooms, except the single room have panoramic views of the coastline.All rooms are decorated to the highest standard and have large windows allowing lots of natural light. We serve a selection of cereals, fruit juice, yoghurts and fruit as well as a choice of cooked breakfasts.Beach Cottage is a small friendly house full of character, warmth and fun. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Cottage Teignmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing