We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“taste explosion”
Review of Taste Of India Teignmouth - CLOSED

Taste Of India Teignmouth
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: With 20+ Years of Experience in Indian Restaurant Industry in UK, we are very passionate about the food we cook that embark upon light, modern and sophisticated dishes that pay homage to the power of culinary India. There are plenty of "must try" dishes on our menu that are full of flavour and aromas that are presented with "Taste of India" hospitality they are imaginative and whimsical which makes them perfect for a night out for any occasion.
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“taste explosion”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

we had a really fantastic meal this evening, although not very busy the attention to detail was second to none, the food was amazing, an explosion of flavours during our meal and we can honestly say one of the best value and excellent indian cuisine we have enjoyed.we shall return. thankyou Essence.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank jean j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    12
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home delivery excellent.”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We have never been into the restaurant but use their home delivery service. We buy meals for at least two, so delivery is always free, and we get a free bottle of beer as well:)
The delivery is always well timed and the delivery people always very nice. They delivered tonight even though the weather is awful (gale force winds and buckets of rain). They make a great alternative to cooking. The food is always lovely. I would totally recommend their home service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Jess2473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Had a great meal, starter ad main. Excellent service, very friendly staff and a great menu. Lots of choices a bit different from the usual Indian. We will definitely return.
Thank you for a cracking evening.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank georgeharrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely food, great service,clean”
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Came here with my other half and a friend of ours. We all had a starter and a main. The food was excellent. The service was great and the whole placed seemed very clean. Will definitely visit again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely food, pleasant staff too!”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Usually we would always just go to Naz in Teignmouth but my fiancée and I thought we would try Essence out for the first time. I have to say it doesn't disappoint! The staff were friendly. Atmosphere was nice. Food was a great portion with good quality. It will be a tough choice between Naz and Essence from now on.

Thank you Essence!

Helpful?
3 Thank Lyndon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste Of India Teignmouth also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing