We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect for family holiday by the sea”

Review of Courtyard Cottages

Higher Holcombe Farm Teignmouth, Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Higher Holcombe Farm Teignmouth, Cottages
View from Patio Area View over Holcombe to Lyme Bay beyond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Higher Holcombe Farm Teignmouth, Cottages
View from Patio Area
View over Holcombe to Lyme Bay beyond
View from top field over Teignmouth to Shaldon and beyond
View from top field over Holcombe to Lyme Bay
View over our lake to Holcombe and Lyme Bay beyond
View from top field over to Exmouth and beyond
View back over Holcombe to farm & cottages in valley above
Courtyard cottages - Lounge area
Kitchen/Dining Area
Kitchen/Dining Area
Dining room
Bedroom 1 - Double Bed
Bedroom 2 - single beds (2)
Enjoy the wildlife at Higher Holcombe Farm. The farm is home to many different species of wildlife.
Play area with barn, containing cider press and viewing area, behind
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Teignmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jonathan...
Henham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“perfect for family holiday by the sea”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Had a great time at Plum Tree Cottage, Higher Holcombe Farm. Warm welcome from David (the owner) and a fabulous setting on quiet and peaceful farm with stunning views out across bay. Many fantastic beaches and seaside towns within 30 min drive + Dartmoor national park only 40 minutes away.

we had a great family holiday here and will definitely look to return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanillaga...
1 review
“Cosy beautiful cottage in a superb place by the sea will definitely return”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We have just spent the bank holiday weekend having had the most wonderful stay at higher Holcombe farm cottages, David made us feel so welcome we felt 'at home' in our cottage right away, with everything we could need for a break away, with so many places to visit nearby we will be returning to stay again for sure. Thank you David so much!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmackerSt...
England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Peaceful setting with lovely views”
Reviewed September 2, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We really liked Plum Tree Cottage. It felt really secluded, yet not isolated. The children were allowed to safely wonder around and the chickens gave them a lovely welcome each day. David (the owner) was really welcoming and only too pleased to point out walks and any info we needed. While some of Teignmouth and the surrounding area was a little 'tatty' and dare i say 'tacky', Holcombe Farm was so lovely. And you could see the sea! The accommodation was clean and comfortable and provided plenty of room for the 4 of us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The countryside environment away from the hustle and bustle
Liked least: lack of consistent internet connection - but it stopped me from working so all good!!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiASF
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing