We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dairy maid teignmouth”

Censi 's Ristorante
Ranked #17 of 78 Restaurants in Teignmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $38
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“dairy maid teignmouth”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

lovely welcoming cafe with really friendly staff very good food and wonderful service very good menu
comfortable seating why not give it a try

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frances1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    48
    18
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good for lunch in summer or winter”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We first went to this cafe for lunch last summer and my kids will not go anywhere else now. They particularly enjoy the water pistols that you are given to scare away the seagulls when eating out in the summer time. We have found the service to be excellent, the food is fine and the setting is perfect for us. My kids like to wander whilst waiting for their food to be ready and the fountain and little shops nearby, in a traffic free square/ triangle is just perfect for us. Our most recent visit was after some cold and blustery scootering in the skate park - the hot chocolates with all the trimmings were amazing.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nonifrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WHAT A DISAPPOINTMENT”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

After visiting this cafe many times in a number of years, we have always been satisfied and of course returned. This year service has been average, food on two occasions we would say average, but our last visit in early October was awful, poorly baked scones, solid jam from the fridge and supposedly clotted cream which run like milk. Since coming home I have emailed them with a complaint but they have not even had the courtesy to reply. Needless to say there will be no return for us and our friends.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yeovil
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Something for the old'ys”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Holidaying in Devon on Sept 27Th we went to the Dairy Maid in Teignmouth for a midday snack with my wife and her parents who are in there eighties, what an absolute treat we each had savoury scones, which were delicious father in law and me had a real ale each, beautiful, but the real treat was that there was an old guy there who played an organ beautifully in the background, playing songs from shows and musicals such as Phantom of the opera, Carousel, and west side story, what absolute bliss, our generation usually has to endure this musac I think its called which is almost invariably some wailing woman who sounds like she's in pain singing the same few words over and over and at a volume to loud for comfort, All I will say is try the Dairy Maid if your of an age that appreciates good music and very good food, I'm very glad we did. Bon appetite!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YeovilDancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“OK but not great”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Tried after reading such good reviews on here. Cannot fault the service but cannot say the same about the food.
The crab salad was especially poor value for money. Large amount of salad very little crab.
Perhaps we were just unlucky with our choices

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nivekronnoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Censi 's Ristorante also viewed

 
Teignmouth, Devon
 

Been to Censi 's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing