We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best cake / bread shop”
Review of Luder's

Luder's
Ranked #1 of 3 Bakeries in Teignmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best cake / bread shop”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Not only can you buy cakes and bread but you can sit outside and have a coffee/ tea with The Best Cheesestraws ever they are yummy you have to get them before midday as they sell very quickly .The cakes and sauage rolls are yummy too . Go and try them .

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank india-mae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    15
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely jubbley”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Well wat can I say.......... At least a couple times a week I go in 4 my daily fix of a latte and cheese straws just out of this world, Julie and Jill always brightens up the day with chats and smiles... Nothing is 2 much trouble from the staff,....can't wait for the warmer days to arrive and I can sit outside and watch the world go by with my coffee and ciggie.... Keep up the good work girls..

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatty89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant place to eat”
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Beautifully made food- as others have said you must try some of their signature cheese straws- once you've tried them you'll be going back for more!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank harrisharrisharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Love the cheese straws!”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Never been a sit down customer there - I just pop in for a bag of cheese straws at the weekend - sometimes they have run out!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank grazingkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Lovely place for first-class pastries and quiches”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

You will never be disappointed in the quality of food and drink at Luder's, to say nothing of the wonderful array of chocolates. Everything is made fresh on the premises, and has been for the past fifty years. Luder's has a prime location in Teignmouth, if you just want to sit and watch the world go by as you drink their superb coffee and eat a croissant that is every bit as good as those in France - and I'm very fussy about croissants! The staff are always so charming. I just love Luder's!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Narguesse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luder's also viewed

 
Teignmouth, Devon
Teignmouth, Devon
 

Been to Luder's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing