We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely apartments”
Review of Riviera Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riviera Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Lovely apartments”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in apartment 2 for a three night stay. The apartment was modern, well furnished and spacious for the four of us. We found the beds comfortable and the view was just beautiful.

The breakfast voucher at Beachcombers was a nice touch. The apartments are in a great location - an easy couple of minutes walk into town for restaurants or shops. There are some fab places to dine out in too. Easy to get in on arrival with a number code system to gain entry & get access to keys.

If we were in Devon again we'd happily stay here.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ekim_zus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivieraapts, Manager at Riviera Apartments, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Hello and thank you for your review. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your complimentary breakfast that was part of a special offer at that time.

We hope to welcome you back to Riviera Apartments again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
58
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My wife and I stayed in Penthouse Apartment 2 at the middle of March. We found the apartment as described on Tripadvisor, a luxury apartment with the most amazing views from every room.
This is a large two bedroom apartment with great views through large floor to ceiling glass of the town and sea front from the bedroom and large lounge/ dining rooms. The kitchen has everything that you would need and has a very well kitted out kitchen; high end cooking appliances, pots, pans cutlery, etc.
It is a very easy walk into town and along the harbour from the apartment, so leave your car in the car park. There is a large Morrisons supermarket as you come into town and a Co-op and Waitrose within the town
My wife and I have in the past travelled a lot for business and have stayed in many apartments and hotels around the world and we will without doubt return to this one. It was much bigger than we were expecting

Room Tip: I think any apartment is good but number 5 is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is the second time we stayed at the Riviera Apartments and we will definitely go back for a third time. We had a lovely family holiday. The apartment is in a fantastic location with stunning views from every window. The luxury apartment was well equipped with all modern appliances and plenty of room for a family of 8 . Thank you Riviera Apartments for our complimentary refreshments at the Beachcomber. The staff there , were also friendly and helpful and we enjoyed a lovely breakfast there before leaving Teignmouth. Thie Riviera Apartments are the best self catering accommodation we have stayed in.

The little welcome back note was well appreciated.
Thank you Riviera Apartments.

Room Tip: Apartment 5 had stunning views and plenty of room for a family of 6 or 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharonmorris62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed in apartment number 2 for long weekend in October. Excellent location with great views and lovely balcony. Apartment was modern, light and very well equipped with top quality appliances and spotlessly clean.
We also used the sofa bed which was of very high quality.
If I had to be at all critical it would have been nice to have more than one shower for an apartment that could sleep six (had an ensuite shower room to main bedroom and a seperate bathroom with no shower) and the wi-fi was pretty non existent but these were only very minor issues that did not detract from our overall enjoyment of this lovely apartment.
Will certainly return.
Would also recommend the Beachcomber cafe on the sea front opposite- great breakfasts and huge supply of cakes!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank bcfcfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend with friends. Our apartment was stylish and contemporary with all mod cons. Very well equipped kitchen, clean with a high standard finish in all bedrooms, bathrooms and living rooms. We had a small utility room with a washing machine, ironing board etc. The living areas have beautiful panoramic views to the sea and surrounding areas, with a terrace area and outside seating. Would definitely visit and stay here again, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to friends and family.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SarahA654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed for a week in September 2013 in Apartment 1. Stunning apartment with wonderful views.
Fixtures & fittings were top quality, everything we needed was there. Beds & linen was so comfortable we enjoyed it so much have already booked same apartment for September 2014.

Just two little niggles: Balcony which was super was only separated from next door by three flower pots a screen would be so much better. Television reception poor at times.

But even so we both thought it was wonderful.
Thank you for the complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Booked the apartment for the weekend after seeing them whilst on holiday in Torquay. Wanted somewhere central with views so we could take my husbands parents away. Booked for three nights and it was worth every penny. They loved everything, the location, the facilities and most definitely the balcony. We are already looking at when we can bring them back next year. Great for families and couples as all beds are zip and link so the option of single or super-king beds.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teignmouth
0.4 mi away
Cliffden Hotel
Cliffden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Teignmouth
230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Potters Mooring Hotel
Potters Mooring Hotel
#1 of 1 in Shaldon
328 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cockhaven Arms
Cockhaven Arms
#1 of 1 in Bishopsteignton
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Orestone Manor
The Orestone Manor
#9 of 87 in Torquay
508 reviews
4.0 mi away
Langstone Cliff Hotel
Langstone Cliff Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dawlish
673 reviews
6.1 mi away
Premier Inn Exmouth Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Apartments

Property: Riviera Apartments
Address: Den Crescent, Teignmouth TQ14 8BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Teignmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Teignmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Riviera Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riviera Apartments Bed and Breakfast is a collection of five luxurious penthouse apartments that are offered on a bed and breakfast basis in medium to low season. A complimentary Full English or Continental Breakfast is served in our restaurant The Beachcomber Cafe on the seafront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riviera Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Apartments Teignmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing