We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally amazing accommodation”
Review of Riviera Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riviera Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed at these apartments for our holiday. Upon arrival we were blown away. Not only do you have magnificent views of Teignmouth and the coastline, the apartment is of an excellent standard. Emma has thought of everything. It is a beautiful standard with all that you'd require for a perfect break. It is all perfect, such high quality. I cannot wait for the opportunity to return. Emma was generous with her time and offered us a service not often given in self-catering apartments. We all really enjoyed the apartment and Teignmouth. It was amazing. Thankyou.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 99 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

These apartments have a great location overlooking both the sea and the Teign estuary. We were in Apartment 4 which was finished to a very high standard and was very well equipped. Everything was very clean, the bed was very comfortable, the wi-fi signal was strong but above all the views were outstanding.
The service from our contact was terrific. This apartment does not normally come with a parking space but when one became available we were given the option to use it.
The only reason I did not give five stars is because the running rain-water was quite loud in the main bedroom. This was not an issue in bedroom two.
Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Riviera apartments and would recommend them.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cayby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RivieraApartmen... T, Manager at Riviera Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for your review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and the fantastic views the apartment offers.

We have floor to ceiling glass in every room which shows off the views beautifully, however during freak heavy downpours (as was experienced during your first evening) rain will be heard running down the windows.

We hope to welcome you back to Riviera Apartments soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here in apartment 2 over the Easter weekend 2013. We loved it so much we stayed on for an extra night! Very spacious inside and awesome views all around, with the living room giving the best over the sea with its floor to ceiling windows. Fully equipped kitchen as well made for a brilliant stay.
Also must mention Emma, who took our booking and dealt with us. A thoroughly lovey person to speak with, and even gave us a great deal on the extra night.
I would definitely return here for a visit in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stallone100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Recently returned from a fantastic few days at these beautiful, well equipped apartments.We stayed in penthouse no 5 and the views from every window were spectacular.It is certainly the best place we have stayed and loved it so much we are returning at Easter.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Excellent self catering apartments with a spectacular view. We had the spacious Penthouse No 5 , as there were 7 adults. These apartments had everything you need from a fully equipped kitchen,dining area, flat screen televisions in all bedrooms, ensuite with a bath and also with showers. lush balcony to sit outside . Loved it so much we will visit again and soon.

Room Tip: All rooms have spectacular views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharonmorris62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

As regular visitors to Teignmouth and having stayed in many different hotels, cottages and apartments we have been looking forward to staying here since it was completed in 2010.
We were not disappointed as the apartment (4) was beautiful. The views are amazing, the rooms are spotless and there is loads of space.
I must mention the friendly service, Emma couldn't have been more helpful.
We will be back!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank susiewongBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

If you're looking for a first class self catering getaway with a view, this is the place to go. Spacious penthouse with everything you need from a fully equipped kitchen, audio visual systems and very helpful team managing the property. Second time we've been and looking forward to the next time already.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank DSDS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teignmouth
0.6 mi away
Potters Mooring Hotel
Potters Mooring Hotel
#1 of 1 in Shaldon
342 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cliffden Hotel
Cliffden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Teignmouth
255 reviews
4 mi away
Langstone Cliff Hotel
Langstone Cliff Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dawlish
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Thornhill Hotel
Thornhill Hotel
#3 of 18 in Teignmouth
181 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Minadab Cottage
The Minadab Cottage
#1 of 18 in Teignmouth
209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lynton House
Lynton House
#17 of 18 in Teignmouth
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Apartments

Address: Den Crescent, Teignmouth TQ14 8BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Teignmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Teignmouth
Price Range: $161 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riviera Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riviera Apartments Bed and Breakfast is a collection of five luxurious penthouse apartments that are offered on a bed and breakfast basis in medium to low season. A complimentary Full English or Continental Breakfast is served in our restaurant The Beachcomber Cafe on the seafront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Riviera Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Apartments Teignmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing