We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!!!!!!”
Review of Naz Indian Cuisine

Naz Indian Cuisine
Ranked #30 of 78 Restaurants in Teignmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant!!!!!!”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Went for a birthday meal and had such a laugh with the barman! He was friendly and had a great sense if humour. Made me feel special on my birthday and came up with an amazing cocktail with 4 layers? My meal was pretty good to do its a thumbs up for me.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dean8866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    70
    25
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“naz indian cuisine, excellent food and service.”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

my opinion of naz restaraunt, in teignmouth, has been formed, from using the restaraunt, for the past 10 years. the food never dissapoints, and the staff are friendly. in particular the man who does the bills, and co ordinates, the waiting staff, and chefs, to make the whole eating experience there, something to remember ! strangely, i think his name is naz. all in all, great food, great time, well worth a visit !! scott...

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazingly tasty!”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

these are the best tasting curries around you have to go there!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank ilovedogs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Tasty but main portions on the small size”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Six member's of our family had a good meal here on Saturday the 23rd June,there would have been 8no but sadly they don't allow guide dogs! all the other Indian restaurants we have visited do .and we go to at least to 1 every 2 weeks in various places we visit.
we were attended to quickly and service was reasonable the staff were very pleasant.
the food was tasty,but the main portion size compared to many others we have been to was small on a scale of 1 to 10 i would say 6. for size.
Regards price we were charged a bit more than we thought it should be,so i would recommend that you request a itemised bill before paying! although we did give a large tip.for the service.
we would certainly go again,but hopefully NAZ will increase his portion size on the back of this review.
Afterwards speaking to local people in the Ship inn about what i have said above, many also agreed with my comments!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank englandcookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jef1963
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Expensive,no ambience,poor quality chicken,rushed service - although quiet.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank jef1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naz Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Naz Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing