We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stay at The Piggery”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Piggery

Relax... Your on holiday..
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax... Your on holiday..
Open plan living area Modern kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Relax... Your on holiday..
Open plan living area
Modern kitchen.
Open plan living.
Private patio.
Shower or bath??
Welcome to The Piggery.... Yes the pigs were housed here.
Old Cornish Farm setting.
Master bedroom with sea views over countryside.
View over countryside to sea from bedroom windows.
Relax with smart TV.
Comfortable bedrooms.
Stunning scenery.
Water sports and fishing available at Porthleven. Fantastic restaurants and pubs.
Nearby mile long beach, Praa Sands, popular for families as well as surfers.
Access on foot to coastal path at Rinsey.
Have you got time....
Mile of golden sand at Praa Sands.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Porthleven, Helston, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Dr Jonath...
1 review
“Stay at The Piggery”
Reviewed March 20, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Fab place and great location. Everything we needed was there on arrival - tea, coffee, milk, bread and all lovely quality bedding and towels. Really relaxing and home away from home. Definitely recommend, except we want to go again and don’t want everyone to realise how great this place is!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury Kent England
Reviewed November 2, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharon W
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Exquisite self catering apartment - you'd have trouble finding something better!”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We we're warmly greeted by the lovely owners of the Piggery on our arrival. As soon as we walked into the property we just felt completely relaxed.

Everything has been decked out to such a high standard. The apartment was fully furnished and excuisite attention to detail from the Joseph Joseph kitchen wares, M&S crockery, Alassi cutlery and everything you could need including the kitchen scales.

The kitchen / dining / lounge area was light and airy and a perfect place to relax in the evening.

The bathroom had a heated floor and towel rail and the shower was really nice.

Upstairs there wa a lovely double bed in the one room and two singles in the other. Both rooms had drawers and hanging space for clothes. There were boxes of games available for entertainment also.

Outside there were recycling bins.

The only downside was the driveway down to the Piggery which was a bit bumpy but it is only for a short distance.

I would be really happy to stop here again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTT62
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just wonderful”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Piggery was everything we hoped for during our 5 days stay in Cornwall.
Great location to all attractions and places to dine. The Piggery is a credit to the hosts. It is Cosy,decorated tastefully,has all you need to be self contained during your stay. Judy is a lover.y lady to meet and to deal with for arranging our stay. Highly recommend The Piggery.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2017
Thank you for your kind words. Looking forward to seeing you back in Cornwall soon...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lola05201...
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Surfing fun!”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This cottage is beautiful. We arrived to find some essentials (bread, milk, jam and butter) already there for us...the whole set up was really welcoming. The location is great for beaches, Porthleven, Marazion etc but it is also away from any crowds and really peaceful to come home to. The kids appreciated the ping-pong and badminton kits....just a shame we couldn't stay longer.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barry723
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay.”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We throughly enjoyed our break at the Piggery. Everthing we wanted for our stay was provided.
Very well located. Easy access to surrounding areas.
Looking forward to returning next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2017
Would be delighted to welcome you back to The Piggery anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing