We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food & Drink Hamers”
Review of Number Twelve

Number Twelve
Ranked #19 of 24 Restaurants in Porthleven
Price range: $6 - $64
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Welcome to Number Twelve, an exquisite artisan purveyor in the beautiful fishing village of Porthleven. We know everything there is to know about the local area, the local pubs and restaurants are our strong point. With a vast knowledge of cheese and charcuterie to wine and champagne, we can advise you on the best quality seasonal produce to buy at the optimum time.
Porthleven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food & Drink Hamers”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Purchased a Cornish Food & Drink Hamper recently for Marsdens Cottage Holidays. It was to take to one of our regular customers. It was made by Megan and we tell her our budget and then choose items to go in in the hamper. The final result was wonderful and it looked so good I had totake a photo. Really good idea for Christmas & Birthday pressies.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bev P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    23
    11
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Great wood fired pizza to takeout, perfect for a slightly cheaper night in, very enjoyable, nice selection of olives , and other deli delights, good wine and beer selection.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank rich63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
130 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Back into Porthleven tonight and our first though is what will we have to eat. We had been considering this on our travel to it. Anyway after deliberation we decide to have one of their great variety of pizza. For tonight we chose an oriental pizza, we had this on our last stay and loved it. They have a great selection of pizza. All freshly cooked ready for you. You are best to order them for a time suitable for you. We popped in and ordered it,but of course you can phone. It's a must for a night in watching the TV and having a Porthleven beer.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ColintGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
120 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“It's a shame”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This could be such a great place but it is not a great experience to visit. The staff are, at best, diffident, you could say rude and you feel like an inconvenience. They sell a mix of Cornish and Italian produce and prices are not unreasonable. It is a bit of a "mish-mash". They have good bread, which I understand is locally baked. We had intended to have breakfast there one day but it felt too much hassle and so we settled for coffee - Origin and very nice. I did watch the staff having a good furtle through the bread basket on the counter to decide which baguette to use, which was a little off-putting.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ALF64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It's okay”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Since the new owners took over the pizza hasn't been as good, and its always been on the pricy side. But they do have a large range of unusual pizza toppings. Would like to go back and try again just in case it was an off day. The staff were very very friendly, service was excellent. The atmospher was lovely and well thought out.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lydia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Number Twelve also viewed

 
Porthleven, Helston
Porthleven, Helston
 
Porthleven, Helston
Porthleven, Helston
 

Been to Number Twelve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing