We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely atmosphere, great food”
Review of Nauti But Ice

Nauti But Ice
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Porthleven
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Porthleven's favourite cafe, coffee shp and pizza restaurant. Nauti is open daily 9am to 5pm daily extending to 9pm in the school summer holidays. Go Nauti Pizza restaurant is open 12pm to 9pm Friday and Saturday's and daily in the school half term.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“lovely atmosphere, great food”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We popped in here for a coffee and ended up having lunch as the food looked so good, it tasted great and the choice on the menu is fantastic,my wife was especially pleased as the menu had a good choice of vegetarian food.
The atmosphere is very relaxing, we sat by the windows and watched the world go by while our daughter enjoyed her ice cream. Wish we had somewhere like this near us in West Sussex. would highly recommend a visit here.
Dan Deaden

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    158
    41
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
456 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Always a good stop-off”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

As a local i always stop here whatever the time of year on my cycle trips and have an ice cream or a toasted tea cake. Always a pleasant feel to the place and currently deck chairs at the front, nice touch.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Newquaygreen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, coffee and ice cream for all the family”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We had our evening meal at Nauti but ice and were really impressed. There were great kids options,a burger, drink and an ice cream for £5, what more could you ask for!
We shared a great bottle of prosecco which was a steal at £15 and really enjoyed the nachos and ribs.
The four of us ate well and for a reasonable price!
We will definitely be back this holiday!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Local Quality Food”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

We regularly go to Nauti and the quality of food is always high. Recently tried the burger and ribs. Roskilly's ice cream is always great.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GilbertandBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food and great view”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We visited Nauti (great name) several times during our stay in Porthleven and enjoyed each visit. The coffee is lovely and not too expensive, if you sit outside you get a great view over the harbour and can watch life go by as you drink. We had breakfast one day and the full English and eggs benedict were really good. The staff were great, on one visit the British weather did it's usual and decided to rain and they brought out big sun umbrellas to shelter us. I'd recommend a visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nauti But Ice also viewed

 
Porthleven, Helston
Porthleven, Helston
 

Been to Nauti But Ice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing